We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great help & advice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #63 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Was recommended this place by a friend of the owners. Very happy. On the right side of the lake, in the Old Quarter, less than 10 minute walk from the lake and beer street and restaurants and market if you can negotiate the motorbikes! Got a room at the front with balcony, loads of room, good night's sleep. Great to have options at breakfast, good coffee. Great staff, really helpful with booking tours etc and was offered left luggage and a shower on my return from Halong Bay even though I was checked out. Would stay again if a slightly younger crowd could be attracted here. Free internet too. On the pricier side of what I've paid at other places (airport pickup $18) but feel it was worth the money as I felt safe and secure and looked after here :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PixieDoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

769 - 773 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

I'm a young solo backpacker, and I can say this place isn't exactly what I was originally looking for in accommodation

HOWEVER

the whole place is of excellent quality at an excellent price. The rooms are modern (the most modern bathroom I've had in Asia yet) and no bunk beds in the mixed dorm!! The free Breakfast is good value, and I had a great night sleep - probably a good thing I wasn't at a party hostel, as I think I needed it.

The staff - first night I got there I struck some idiot woman, who also got me worried that my Sapa tour hadn't been booked like I had been told - then I met Anh the next morning in person. She had been excellent before my arrival helping me book tours as I was only in Vietnam for a short time, and in person she was even better. We even found one my Ha Long Bay tour at a discounted price through another tour company, so she bargained them down to do it for her aswell.

Location is great.

I would recommend this for travelers of any background, but keep in mind this is not a party place if that's what you're chasing

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I was told that if you came back late you just knocked on the door and someone would open for you. Well, I came back at 2 am and starts knocking on the door. Nobody opens. I continue knocking for about 15-20 minutes the hardest I can, still nobody opens... I take out my phone to try and call the hotel, no answer... Then three persons on scooters come up to me and rob me of my phone! Now I am panicking and almost breaks the glas, then they finally hear me and opens up.
The next day they tell me to change room because they forgot that I was staying for two nights.
The day after I ask them to give me wakeup call so I would reach my flight since I now had no phone. Of course; they forgot! Luckily I woke up by my self 15 min past that time.
The hotel is nice and central but this is just too much.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hilde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The staff at Hanoi Rendezvous are fantastic. They're so friendly and helpful. Everything about the hotel was fantastic: room, bathroom, the free breakfast, the location. Can't recommend it enough. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annelise_KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This Hotel was good in all ways I could evaluate a place to stay: Good location, Confortable and clean beds, nice shared bathroom, staff always around to answer questions and whatever you may need, computers with internet you can use for free and a nice breakfast included. And the best, all for a very good price! I really recommend for other people to stay there!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PietroBertuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 km away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 599 in Hanoi
1,049 reviews
0.7 km away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.2 km away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#132 of 599 in Hanoi
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#324 of 599 in Hanoi
192 reviews
0.2 km away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#68 of 599 in Hanoi
508 reviews
0.4 km away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#94 of 599 in Hanoi
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: ₹ 1,478 - ₹ 2,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing