We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Wings an excellent family run Hotel”
Review of Golden Wings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Wings Hotel
Ranked #320 of 636 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Looking back after our 27 days travelling Hanoi to Saigon, Golden Wings Hotel has to be the best place we resided at and the reason because it is a family run hotel, we found Golden Wings rooms were excellent, clean and good laundry service. The staff were trully helpful on many occasions, be it to guide us safely to Puppet Show or assisting in finding camera/phone supplies or a cooking class. it certainly gave us the best deal for our money, tasty breakfasts and welcoming cups of delicious coffee after a whole day out walking the town. We were given very professional help with all our tours eg. Halong Bay, Sapa including all the accommodation and transport requests were met. They gave us such a friendly welcome every time we returned to stay over the week we were there. They also cared for our luggage. We both would highly recommend this hotel to anyone indeed and wish the staff our kindest regards for all the happy memories. Loved Hanoi

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwhAdelaideAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamager, Manager at Golden Wings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2010

Dear gwhAdelaideAustralia,
Thank you so much for all your good affection to our hotel and staff. Your satisfaction and good time you got in our hotel is also our happiness. We will always try to give customers the best services. We do hope that you will have more memorable trips. Take care and good luck for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2010

The Golden Wings Hotel is located in the center of Old Quarter in Hanoi. All staffs welcomed me with warm and service mind which impressed me at first sight. All services are available here too, you just tell them what you want :D
Every rooms of the Golden Wings is also clean and comfortable with reasonable price. ^^
All you want is here!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyshampoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

This is actually the third time I am posting my honest, not very positive review, which is making me rather suspiciuos. It has twice disappeared from the website: My friends and I were extremely disappointed in this hotel after reading all of the great reviews...I confirmed airport pickup the day prior to our arrival and nobody showed up to get us. We found the staff incredibly pushy about booking tours and had to say over and over again that we were traveling independently. Our rooms had no windows and it was extremely noisy. There was a dead rat in front of the door when we arrived....All and all, I just wasn't impressed. We moved to another hotel in the old quarter for our final night in Hanoi and paid the same price for a much more comfortable room and much more genuinely friendly service.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Msdw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Free internet and breakfast with friendly staff, comfortable accomodations and good relation price / quality and located right on the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Very nice Hotel

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFONSINHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

I was here with some friends on March 2010 for some days and w e are very glad to find this hôtel which is good situed in tne center of HANOI and where we can find good prestations .
Book here and you can have a good trip in HANOI
Congratulations

Stayed: March 2010
Thank ANDRETAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 km away
Hanoi Central Homestay & Travel
0.6 km away
Hanoi Evergreen Hotel
Hanoi Evergreen Hotel
#90 of 636 in Hanoi
145 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden Time Hostel 3
Golden Time Hostel 3
#34 of 421 in Hanoi
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Hanoi 3B Hotel
#9 of 636 in Hanoi
1,052 reviews
1.0 km away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
3.5 km away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Wings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Wings Hotel

Address: 106 Ma May Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 636 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: ₹ 712 - ₹ 12,879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Wings Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Wings Hotel is one of the best hotels in Hanoi Old Quarter, Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Golden Wings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing