We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
Ranked #153 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Once again our stay at the Rising Dragon Grand was a great experience. The staff under Jenny were very courteous and helpful. The location is terrific and the rooms comfortable and clean. The hotel is great value,

Room Tip: A room at the front provides an good view of the busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeFCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 208 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

What a wonderful place. Good location and very clean. The designer rooms are well furnished with trendy showers, computers and satellite TV. But best of all are the staff - really helpful they looked as though they enjoyed working there. They all had a good sense of humour too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vkvkjvjfvnfpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

At first, i have prepared myself to be disappointed by booking this hotel since this wasn't the first hotel i'm planning to booked. And also the reviews were very nice, i was afraid those are overrated so i lowered my expectations in order not to be too disappointed.
Anyway, staying in Rising Dragon was probably one of the best decision during my travel in vietnam. I stayed here on April 8 to 10 with 4 of my friends. At first we were welcomed with warm greetings from the hotel staff, and the staff briefly explain us some helpful insights about Hanoi : where to go, what to do, how to bargain, and also suggest several local restaurant. And we also booked the ha long bay tour from the hotel. The manager also suggest us to book the water puppet show. Then they take us to go to the room and we were surprised that our room looked exactly like in the photo. Nice, clean and lux! There is wifi network in every floor, and also a computer in our room. But one little problem was the mattress is a bit hard.
The location is in the old quarter. You can find a small convenience store in front of the hotel. It took 10-15 minutes walk to hoan kiem lake. You should try the local Pho restaurant near the hotel, it was probably one of the best pho noodle i have ever tasted!!

Room Tip: Room 501 has the street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hasea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Everything was great! Good manager and staff. Very clean rooms. Recommendations given by manager were very helpful in Vietnam. Tour packages to Sapa and Ha Long were fantastic! Hotel staff were very helpful and even offered us a room for 4 hours when we came back from Sapa to Hanoi (next was Ha Long bay). They didn't charge us for this 4 hour stay and invited us to breakfast. Very organised small comfortable hotel where we will stay next time again.

Room Tip: Ask for any advice related to Vietnam, trips, shopping, etc.Hotel staff are very helpful and trustwo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alisher313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

As soon as we came into the hotel we felt welcomed by everyone. Everyone was so friend, helped us out with all our needs, and made us feel at home. The location is in the Old Quarter, but it's about 5 minute walk to the main area, it's still a good location. The Hotel was very clean, we had a computer inside our room so we could use it, the breakfast was good and everything was perfect. We highly recommend this Hotel. It's a 3 Star Hotel so don't expect more than that.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 km away
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#119 of 600 in Hanoi
521 reviews
0.7 km away
Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#46 of 600 in Hanoi
523 reviews
0.6 km away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 km away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Grand Hotel

Address: 24 Hang Ga St | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Rising Dragon II Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: ₹ 2,159 - ₹ 3,728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising Dragon Grand is located in the heart of The Old Quarter, just a few blocks from Hoan Kiem Lake, Water Puppet Theater and alongside a thriving outdoor market. Along Hang Ga street, you will find cafes, an award-winning spa, pharmacies and various shops and stores carrying clothing, handicrafts, and other amazing finds! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rising Dragon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing