We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of 3 Spoons

3 Spoons
Ranked #41 of 3,947 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: $21 - $42
Description: A lively restaurant with amazing skyline views over Hanoi, 3 Spoons not only offers the best, most extensive and energetic breakfast buffet, but also a choice of three wonderful cuisines in the world. Sample the most authentic dishes from the Vietnamese and Chinese cuisines, savour the freshest seafood from the Japanese kitchen, or enjoy fragrant Italian breads, pasta and stone-oven pizzas. 3 Spoons Restaurant is also the main setting of InterContinental Hanoi Landmark's monthly Edition Brunch – the most exclusive Sunday Brunch experience in Hanoi, organized with a different monthly theme on the first Sunday of every month. The brunch features the best in culinary from world-famous brands and all 4 of the hotel’s restaurants and bars. Live music and captivating entertainment, from fashion show to art gallery, are also offered every month, for the ultimate Sunday indulgence for all guests.
Restaurant details
Description: A lively restaurant with amazing skyline views over Hanoi, 3 Spoons not only offers the best, most extensive and energetic breakfast buffet, but also a choice of three wonderful cuisines in the world. Sample the most authentic dishes from the Vietnamese and Chinese cuisines, savour the freshest seafood from the Japanese kitchen, or enjoy fragrant Italian breads, pasta and stone-oven pizzas. 3 Spoons Restaurant is also the main setting of InterContinental Hanoi Landmark's monthly Edition Brunch – the most exclusive Sunday Brunch experience in Hanoi, organized with a different monthly theme on the first Sunday of every month. The brunch features the best in culinary from world-famous brands and all 4 of the hotel’s restaurants and bars. Live music and captivating entertainment, from fashion show to art gallery, are also offered every month, for the ultimate Sunday indulgence for all guests.
Reviewed 10 February 2021

The food always satisfies me. I have buffet here quite a lot and the buffet with lobster, foi gras very worth the money. The staffs are nice and helpful.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank kevin081195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nguyen Van Mau, Other at 3 Spoons, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

"Dear kevin081195,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review following your experience with us at 3 Spoons Restaurant.

I am extremely pleased to learn that you had such a lovely experience with us and would like to thank you very much for your kind words for the excellent services and sharing provided by the team.

At InterContinental Hanoi Landmark72 and 3 Spoons, our utmost priority is to ensure all valued guests like yourself leave with unforgettable memories and I highly appreciate your recognition for our commitment in doing that. Your kind words have been shared with the whole team.

Once again, thank you very much for your patronage and I look forward to the pleasure of having you back for another exceptional experience.

Best regards,

Mau Nguyen
Manager, 3 Spoons Restaurant."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2020

First time I stay in Intercontinental hotel and use the best service here , all staffs are very friendly and professionally ... I prefer this place when anybody visit HN .
Thanks server Trang!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Langnguyen95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3SpoonsManagement, Other at 3 Spoons, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

"Dear Langnguyen95,

Welcome to the InterContinental Hanoi Landmark72, and thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are excited to read you enjoyed an unforgettable dining experience at 3 Spoons Restaurant, and was impressed by our restaurant, the incredible city view, and the services provided. It is always so pleasing when a guest takes the time to highlight an individual for exceptional service, and we will have pleasure in sharing your comments with Trang.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Hanoi Landmark72 in the near future.

Best regards,

Mau Nguyen
Manager, 3 Spoons Restaurant."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

Terrible services. Quite a good food especially Italian but services that we are experienced is terrible. They did seated us at a table then come back and asking to move to another table, where we are being waited for more than 30 minutes for menu. Another staff then saying they are only accepted for buffet when we asking her on the status of our foods (that ordered on their menu).

Hope that they could improve the attitude and quality of services.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank phamHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3SpoonsManagement, Other at 3 Spoons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2020

Dear phamHanoi,

Thank you for taking the time to review 3Spoons Restaurant at the InterContinental Landmark72 Hotel.

I am saddened to hear that your expectations were not met on this occasion and I hear your frustration. However, thank you for highlighting our selection of Italian dishes and I hope you enjoyed your meal.
At the InterContinental Landmark72, quality of service is imperative to each and every employee and we endeavour to provide the five star service to each and every guest.

I do hope we get the chance to host you again and show you the true InterContinental Landmark72 service experience.

Kind regards,

Jakhongir Khujanazarov
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

I would like to commend 3 Spoons in the Landmark 72 Intercontinental for maintaining such high standards during this difficult period for the hotel industry.
The food quality is exceptional whether you have the seafood or other dishes on offer. What I particularly like is the restaurant does not try to offer too many dishes as part of their weekend buffet, however, what they do offer is prepared to a very high standard with the freshest ingredients. The staff are charming and helpful.
Well done 3 Spoons!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank benp268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ICLM72Management, Marketing at 3 Spoons, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

"Dear Ben P,

Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Hanoi Landmark72 and 3 Spoons Restaurant; and thank you for sharing your great experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to know that you were impressed with our seafood buffet. Our talented chefs always strive to deliver amazing food, great services and exceed the expectations of valued guests like yourself. What you have shared truly inspires us to continue to do our best, and your kind words have been shared with the whole team

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to recognize the efforts and commitment of our team. I look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Hanoi Landmark72 and 3 Spoons Restaurant in the near future.

With warm regards,

Mau Nguyen
Manager, 3 Spoons Restaurant."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Staff’s very friendly!! Mrs. Hue Nguyen was attentive through our dinner. Would definitely come back.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank kjmvuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ICLM72Management, Marketing at 3 Spoons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

"Dear Aaron.nguyen,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of 3 Spoons Restaurant following your recent stay at InterContinental Hanoi Landmark72

I am absolutely delighted you enjoyed your time dining with us and that you were impressed with the wonderful variety and quality of the food. I truly appreciate your recommendation and your kind words to Ms. Hue Nguyen.

It will be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back to InterContinental Hanoi Landmark72 and 3 Spoons Restaurant in a not so distant future, to continue to exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Mau Nguyen
Manager, 3 Spoons Restaurant."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 3 Spoons also viewed

 

Been to 3 Spoons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing