We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
915
25
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
25
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgourmet cornertop floorhalong bayold quarterwelcome homeexecutive suitewelcome drinkhoan kiem lakesister hotelrooftop restaurantfamily roomstreet food tourthe hotel stafflittle touchesperfect hotelgreat boutiquesuperb service
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My Husband and I have travelled a lot, and I have to say this was probably the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in. We stayed for 3 nights before our trip to Sapa and Halong Bay. We had booked a Junior Suite and when we arrived they had upgraded us to an Executive Suite. It was Beautiful. Clean and luxurious and huge in size. The blackout curtains and double glazed windows ensured a perfectly quiet sleep. What makes this hotel special is the warm and caring attitude of all the staff. Nothing is too much trouble. When they found out it was our 35th Wedding Anniversary while we were there, they had some lovely surprises. We came in to our room before dinner and they had decorated the bed with the most beautiful towel art elephants and balloons! On top of that we had dinner in the wonderful Restaurant on the top floor and They organised a 'Tower of Love' cake for us. The hotel has a 2 for one happy hour and they certainly know how to make a great cocktail. As we were staying at another hotel on our return to Hanoi, the hotel even arranged to transfer our extra bags there for when we arrived. Nothing seem too much trouble and we felt special. You really must stay here as it is a perfect location in the Old Quarter and a 2 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. I hope we can go back one day.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoielegancehotel, General Manager at Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Ms. Anne G,

It is so pleasing hearing your great compliments for Hanoi La Siesta Diamond hotel and Spa. We are so proud of having been made your stay with us an unforgettable one especially during your 35th wedding anniversary celebration. Indeed it is our pleasure to be part of such special moments and we are truly delighted to hear that you have enjoyed every bit of your time of your stay with us.

Once again, we appreciate your recognition for our great service and our overall facilities and we all wish to have another opportunity to welcome you back with us.

Best regards,

Do Duc Giang( Mr.)

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

From the time we arrived we were treated as VIPs. We arrived early so our room was not ready, but the manager offered us another room for three hours until our room was ready. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever experienced The room was excellent. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We had to check out very early due to flights and we were given a small breakfast to take with us as we would not be there for the breakfast. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at and we have travelled extensively.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank HappyTraveller5155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoielegancehotel, General Manager at Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear HappyTraveller5155,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us as during your explore of Vietnam, and for taking the time to share your excellent and positive thoughts of your experience.

We are so happy to learn you enjoyed your stay so much. It is our goal to make our guests feel like a VIP and we are so proud that we were able to achieve this during your stay. Thank you so much for your kind compliments about our room as well as our breakfast and most especially our hospitality that exceeded your expectations.

Your positive and wonderful feedback has been shared with whole team and we again thank you for your recommendations and a great review of our hotel.

Best regards,

Do Duc Giang( Mr.)

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I adore this hotel. I only wish we'd found it sooner, as we've stayed in several places across the old town of Hanoi. This was our second stay--and even better! From Mr. Binh walking us to our lunch reservations (we were with guests who were new Hanoi's busy streets) to several staff members helping one of our guests search for a lost item (and calling every restaurant we visited to try and track it down) we were warmly taken care of. The rooms, upstairs restaurant, and breakfast are just wonderful. Everyone miraculously knew our names. It was a flawless stay, and I wish it had been longer. (We stayed in a lovely room on the 8th floor with a couch that was ample room for our 8 year old son to sleep. They made it up for him beautifully) I wish I could give 10 stars for service-----truly above and beyond.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank onegreenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoielegancehotel, General Manager at Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear onegreenbee,

It is so pleasing hearing your great compliments for Hanoi La Siesta Diamond hotel and Spa and we are so proud of having been made your stay with us a remarkable one.

Thank you for particularly highlighting the excellent hospitality from the staff who always do their best to ensure our guests' stay is as memorable as possible. It is certainly rewarding for the entire team to receive such positive comments. Please be assured that I have passed on your comments to Mr. Binh and the entire team and they couldn't be more pleased!

Once again, we appreciate your recognition for our great service and our overall facilities and we all wish to have another opportunity to welcome you back with us.

Best regards,

Do Duc Giang( Mr.)

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Every 5 star review you read here is absolutely true. But like what everyone also said, it is the hospitality & the service that keeps you wanting to come back because you won't experience this anywhere else. One outstanding employee is Janine. She is always ready to greet you with a big and genuine smile and nothing is too much trouble for her. A truly magical experience. Don't stay anywhere else if you ever want to experience top class vietnamese hospitality at its very finest.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JoanneHoSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoielegancehotel, General Manager at Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear JoanneHoSL,

Thank you so very much for your charming review of La Siesta Diamond hotel and spa.

It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us and Janine was very thrilled to be particularly mentioned in your review. She and the rest of my team would join me to send you the sincere thanks for your kind compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels take you back to Hanoi! Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Do Duc Giang( Mr.)

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We were doing Vietnam in style, splashing out because my work had paid for the flights. We stayed at 5* hotels throughout, in Hanoi we had 1 night in the Melia (5*) and after our 5* Halong Bay cruise we thought we’d try somewhere new for variety. La siesta diamond was the best service we experienced, their English was impeccable, the breakfast was amazing, and they couldn’t do more for you in terms of guidance or booking trips / transfers. They even provided us with a printout for our next trip to Hue, with recommendations and advice on. It was a rest location in the old town.

If I went back to Hanoi I would stay there! Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MattHay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoielegancehotel, General Manager at Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear MattHay86,

Thank you very much for highly recommending our La Siesta Diamond hotel and spa on TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure for us to be a part of your journey to Vietnam. Among all the other 5* properties you have experienced, I am so proud that you found our service was the best. Your kind compliment will surely be passed on to the whole team and I am sure they will all be delighted.

I am also happy to learn of your intention to return on a future visit, and look forward to this very much.

Best regards,

Do Duc Giang( Mr.)

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews