We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel and service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Storia Ruby Hotel
Ranked #23 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I would really recommend this hotel as a gem in Hanoi. We ended off our trip staying here and really wanted to extend our stay. The service was excellent and we were very welcomed and enjoyed our room thoroughly. The breakfast was abit tad too small and nonetheless, a great location in the city. It is situated along a small side street so it is not too noisy and yet convenient when you walk out on to the main road. Will return back to this place if I ever go back to Hanoi :)

Stayed: October 2016
Thank mellysparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 100 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. We were greeted with warm and friendly service. All the staff are very chatty and really make you feel at home during your stay. Our room was upgraded to a wonderful spacious and clean room. The shower is amazing.
They were also more than happy for us to leave our luggage there while we went on a trip to halong bay, and use their bathroom and shower facilities when we'd got back, even though we had checked out the day before.
The location is really central within the Old Quarter and pretty much everything is within walking distance.
Will come here again if we return to Hanoi!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Their employees are so helpful. If you need anything, you can just ask from them. They will try their very best to satisfy your need. For example, I didn't buy a local sim card in Vietnam, so it is very hard to get a cab via Grab. The receptionist offer me and even ask me to send her a msg when I am done so she can help me book the cab again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Chua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Situated in the heart of the Old Quarters and surrounded by many eating areas and restaurants.This was the perfect Hotel for us to stay as we wanted to experience the old world or yesteryear. Great breakfast and very accommodating and friendly staff. Very comfortable beds and very clean rooms. Would highly recommend a stay.

Room Tip: Our standard room was very small. The suites are larger if your require more space in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. The place was great. The room was very clean, dust free with a nice ambiance. The hotel is located 5-10 mins away from Hoan Kiem Lake and St. Joseph Cathedral. Restaurants/stores are just next to the hotel.

The foods for breakfast were really decent and tasty..It was even better than the food on restaurants we went too. We even called our breakfast time as "the most awaited part of the day" Their service was excellent that even the chef and the assistant went to our table to ask what else we want.

Above that, all the staff are very polite! Theyre approachable and always greet us with a smile.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LovidabsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.7 km away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0 km away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#5 of 607 in Hanoi
454 reviews
0 km away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 607 in Hanoi
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0 km away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#4 of 607 in Hanoi
449 reviews
0.2 km away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Storia Ruby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Storia Ruby Hotel

Address: 3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance Ruby)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#4 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#5 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#10 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#45 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: ₹ 2,615 - ₹ 5,740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Storia Ruby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated staff, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your La Storia Ruby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing