We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
283
125
58
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
125
58
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vin pearl luxury escapes package sunset cruise school holidays private island escape package kids club pool bar breakfast and dinner pavilion restaurant small island noisy children ferry service shuttle boat a la carte restaurant stunning hotel relaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The first days where amazing, beautiful hotel, nice room and view. Big swimming pool and beach. We were staying here for 9 days. The restaurant at the begging was perfect with very Good food but the 5th day, the chef in a la carte restaurant was gone, the menu changed in pizzas and club sandwich... the service in the restaurant was bad, we where still having our entree and they where picking up our plates while the rest was still eating and bringing the second plate. I was still eating and they were bringing the dessert cart for the others.. For us not correct, they dont know how to serve european people. The level of english was poor they didnt understand anything. The rooms were not cleaned in they way it has too be, our terras was verry dirty. The room service was better than the a la carte restaurant. They were friendly but they didnt understand a Lot of things..
The last time we were in the Restaurant the gave us a table with all the Floor full of pieces of bread from the breakfast. For the rest everything was ok.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank kathy139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kathy139,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment regarding your recent experience here in our beautiful resort.

It concerns me greatly that you have left our shores with a negative impression in our services. Our associates are always try them best to deliver professional services to our guests but it clearly in this case that we have felt short of and did not meet your expectation. We do sincerely apologize for that. Please know that at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, we truly value every customer’s feedback, therefore your case was addressed with the team immediately upon discovery. Please, also rest assured that this will be one of the subjects to be discussed in our ongoing quality training programs.

We do hope to have a chance welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future to show you our significant improvement.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights and it was just ok

The building and facilities are all first class but the food is pretty bad and the service was also underwhelming.

Definitely catered for Chinese travellers and we would not stay here again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ozhopper2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ozhopper2233,

Thank you very much for choosing us as your destination on your recent visit to Vietnam, and for taking time sharing your review about our resort.

We appreciate any feedback from our customers since it will help us to clarify in which points we can do better in order to enhance our customer service. And with great regret, we would like to apologize you for all the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay with us.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort.

Thank you and best regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Hotel & facilities are nice. Food is very good except for too few seafood when located is in the sea. Helpful & friendly staff . Service would be perfect if no misdelivery of baggage. However vote for non-business trips.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor and on the SE wing seem to have better view to the bay.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ngtrongtrung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ngtrongtung,

Thank you very much for choosing Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long on your recent visit to Ha Long city, and for taking time sharing your experience to other travelers.

It was a great pleasure reading that you did enjoyed staying with us. I am very glad that our facilities and staffs have met your expectation. Your comment about seafood variety and luggage delivery had been shared to relevant departments for their actions. Thank you for bringing those issues to our attention. We always appreciate our customer feedback which helps us a lot to improve our services.

We hope to see you soon in the near future at Vinpearl Ha Long.

Thank you and best regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

I and my family (with 2 kids) stayed at Vinpearl Ha Long from 10 until 12 August 2018. It was our first time coming here and the experience is simply awesome. Although the resort was very busy at the time of our stay, but they managed to gave us customised services and made our family feel like home.

Vinpearl Ha Long is located in a small private island. There is complimentary speedboat transportation provided 24/24 and it usually takes only 3 minutes, the service is served upon guests’ request in busy hours and every 20 mins in more relaxing time, which is reasonable. Overall the buildings are like a luxury palace with many nice places for taking pictures, we stayed in a room on 7th floor having a stunning view to the pool and the sea, as you can see in my picture. All neccessary items were ready when we arrived and basically we did not have to bring anything from home.

The resort also has a decent gym and tennis court; a 24/24 clinic; a spa having jacuzzi, sauna... (I took a 30min shoulder treatment and it was really relaxing); a huge outside pool with a bar next to it (enjoying a drink when your body is still under water is a great experience); a smaller outside pool for kids and an indoor pool for guests to enjoy in case of rain or heavy sun. One more thing to add is that the resort has a schedule for “beach cinema”; during our stay they played Warcraft. For this one, I suggest that they play a short movie for kids first and then play adult movie.

Regarding the service, our family received a really good care from the staffs here. Basically all our expectations are met and we would like to send a special thanks to Mr. Thuy (reception supervisor) who welcomed us from the day we arrived, supported us during our stay, and bid farewell at our departure date. The food is served as buffet with good quality. Although there were many guests, the kitchen was able to serve sufficient amount of foood for everyone. The resort has a BBQ station for dinner and it has “theme”. For example Friday is meat BBQ and Saturday is seafood BBQ (I heard that another theme is vegetable BBQ?). I myself prefer having both meat and seafood BBQ everyday (the menu can be flexible day-to-day) so I hope they will change.

Overall the experience was great and our family will surely visit Vinpearl Ha Long again. Highly recommended for guests who wants to have a family trip and enjoy a luxury feeling and service.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Exploration760881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Đào Đ,

Thank you for your kind feedbacks, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our associates always strive to provide guests with top quality services and exceeding expectations. Ms.Thuy is one of those associates who always show their passion and inspirations to serve our guests.

We thank you for your great comments and look forward to your future visit back to Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long.

Best regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Wow. The rooms are gorgeous and palatial. The pool is to die for and the buffet breakfast extensive. We had 1 night here and it was very special. Our room was changed need to twin as requested. We checked in on the mainland in a reception Centre which was glam and then ferried to the island in a luxury boat that took 5 min. We had snacks and a cocktail in a lounge area while we waited for our room. On entry I was surprised to find thick stands of hair on shower and bath taps. 1st rule of hospitality is to ensure no hair, dust or food. Later when we received a pillow delivery we asked the attendant to remove a beetle from inside my bed sheets. No big deal, didn't see any others. Only 3 items in the mini fridge. The lack of mini bar items didn't match the quality of the rooms and hotel. We spent an afternoon by the pool which was awesome, but it was disappointing to find groups of bar staff in their own conversations instead of being aware of guests needs. We had to walk up to the bar each time to get drinks because we couldn't get their attention. Also the staff at checkout were rude in their request for us to pay. They showed impatience when we were checking our bill. Also the language is a barrier to English speaking guests. The staff issues are the reason for the low score.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lee_lee_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear lee_lee_james,

Thank you for being our guest and spending time to share your experiences to other fellow travelers.
We are delighted to know that you had satisfied with our facilities. But it's our shame that the facility is the only thing that made you happy.
We would like to express our most sincere apology for inconveniences caused to you which did not meet your expectations during your stay. In order to make you feel rest assured, we will take immediate and serious actions for our service improvement thanks to your helpful feedback.
We always appreciate constructive comments from our valued guests like yours and we thank you for that.

We do hope those matters will not deter you from coming back to Vinpearl in the near future.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews