We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Cruise in Halong Bay”
other traveller has booked this property
Overview (sunset)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview (sunset)
Over view Over view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Overview (sunset)
Over view
Over view
Sundeck
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Family
Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Ocean View
Royal Suite Cabin
Royal Suite Cabin
Royal Suite Cabin
Be Royalty
Sundeck
Sundeck
Sundeck
Sundeck
Sunset
Dinning Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
18 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Robin G
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Cruise in Halong Bay”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Four friends and myself stayed on this cruise. Unbelievable!! The boat itself is beautiful. We had a room that slept three and one that slept two. The rooms were spacious and the beds were so comfortable. I cant say enough about the staff and how polite and professional they all were. The food was over the top. So fresh and always so well prepared - and lots of it !!! We took a day trip with Anh ( also known as Peter Pen ) and we had such an enjoyable day. He was amazing. He treated us so well. He was funny and kind and an excellent tour guide !!! A shout out to the manager as well Huan. All of the staff was fantastic and made us feel so comfortable. We never wanted for anythingl!! I would recommend this cruise to anyone going to Halong Bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable the staff made us feel.
Liked least: That we couldnt stay longer !!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K H
Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great trip, felt like I was on a pirate ship, super fun and unique experience”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great relaxing trip. Our guides were great, our guide Adam really was great at bringing everyone together as a group and making it a fun experience. Even though there was several different groups traveling together it was a fun experience and the boat we were on was great too. The Royal Palace. Great food, great time, and was a relaxing trip.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotToddy9...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Ha Long Bay Cruise”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The 3-day/2-night Ha Long Bay tour with Hoang on the Royal Palace Cruise was awesome! The boat is great and the company provides various activities.

We stayed in private Bungalows on an exclusive island within the bay which provided kayaking, beach volleyball and beach soccer. There were reasonably priced drinks and the views were incredible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kal_peddi
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Excellent trip and value for money (Ask for tour guide TONY, very good person)”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Hi

I booked 3 day/2 night halong bay cruise with royal palace cruise, excellent hospitality with well planned and timely executed itinerary. Food was not only yummy, but was also presented perfectly.

Really enjoyed kayaking under the guidance of tour guide "TONY". Make sure you get TONY while booking. Right from the pick up to the end of the tour, he made sure that everything went well, it was as awesome experience.

Finally everthing was spot on.

Cheers
kal

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very good room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kszeean
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and clean rooms”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Went for group tour with Mr Lucky as our friendly and entertaining tour guide on 20Ma on board this ship.
Royal Palace cruise have dedicated and friendly and patient crew staff who are always ready to help guest and even surprise guest with a variety of different lunch and dinner menu. Music and karaoke and squid fishing was also available to entertain guest!
Most importantly, there's clean room and toilet, with comfy bed and hot showers too!
Great experience and service overall, well done!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing