We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Cruise”
Huong Hai Sealife Cruise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huong Hai Sealife Cruise
welcome on board sundeck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Huong Hai Sealife Cruise
welcome on board
sundeck
restaurant
overview halong bay
bath
double room
bath
restaurant
sundeck
double room
bath
suite
welcome towel
captain
waiting before boarding
bath
food
sevices
top deck
food
spa
sun deck
huong hai Sealife cruise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
50 Bedrooms, 26 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Vietnamese first
Any
English first
lisastanl...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Cruise”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was fabulous, rooms were lovely and clean with a small balcony& ensuite! Staff were very helpful and offered a fantastic service! The scenery was one of a kind, not to be missed! We visited a cave, went swimming, kayaking and squid fishing, topped off by a visit to a fishing village!
We recommend this boat for your Halong bay cruise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XiuYun C
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent 2D/1N cruise trip”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Huong Hai Sealife Cruise which recommended by Mr Eric of Golden Sun Suites Hotel. Excellent !!

We have a warmth welcome from the cruise crews. Crews are friendly and helpful.

We have two cabins for two families. One twin sharing and another one is triple sharing.
Both Cabins are clean, neat, spacious and with a private balcony which same it shown in the picture.

Food are tasty and atmosphere is good in the restaurant too.
Manager Jacky , Captain and crews even done a good performance during our dinner time. Give them a BIG APPLAUSE !!!!

The programs on board are well organized. One of the activities that we loved most is the cave visit. Specially big thanks to Ms Ngoc and Mr Jospeh who very attentive, showed their thoughtful and helping hands during our cave visit. Highly appreciated to their kindness.

Yes !! We paid for the 3 stars cruise price for a 4 stars experience.

I will definitely recommend Huong Hai Sealife Cruise to my friends !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Excellent Service from the crews
Liked least: Overall , every thing is good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiewSL
Lutry, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this cruise through our hotel, Golden Sun Suites Hotel which offered us a package of hotel stay and a 2- day-1-night cruise with Huong Hai Sealife Cruise. We were picked up at our hotel in a luxury van which was very comfortable. Bottled water and a traditional Vietnamese cake was offered to each passenger. There were, in total, 8 passengers in our van. When we arrived at the jetty, we were ushered into a comfortable waiting room to wait for the boat which would send us to the cruise ship. We were then welcomed with drum beats and offered a wet towel and a drink when we arrived on the cruise ship. The manager, Jackie then briefed us about the cruise, the safety measures and activities planned for the guests, our cabins were comfortable and had a private balcony. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The activities were fun is. kayaking, cave visit, relaxing on the beach, cooking class, squid fishing and visit to a floating fishing village. The kayaking was awesome and the kids enjoyed the squid fishing. The view was beautiful. For guests who preferred not to join the activities, there were books and movies to keep them occupied. We enjoyed our cruise very much and were impressed by the hospitality shown by Jackie and his team. Jackie was involved in almost all the activities, from welcoming the guests, cooking class, taichi class, karaoke and sending the guests back to the mainland after the cruise. Before we left in the van to return to Hanoi, we were each given some cakes in case we got hungry during the 3.5h journey. The cruise was good value for money and the view was breathtaking, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable surroundings, the beautiful view and hospitality
Liked least: We had to pay for our drinks on the first day
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three S
Istanbul
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mist-ical (and mystical) views”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had two days of overcast weather. The views of the karst towers were made more splendid by the shadows and mist. The logistics of boarding and disembarking were smooth. We boarded to a smiling crew handing us a juice and towels for our hands. Our baggage were swiftly taken to our door. Our room was clean and airy with a small balcony furnished with a table and two chairs. The views from our room were mesmerizing. Day one included a tour of a huge cave accessible via a short steep staircase, followed by a relaxing time at the beach where some in our group chose to kayak. Once back on the junk I chose to participate in the spring roll cooking demo. Fun! The seafood dinner was good (not amazing) but the staff did a nice job of esthetic presentation. I bravely ate the cooked clams (and all of the other seafood dishes) and had no ill effects. My shoulders were achy so I tried the massage. While a little pricey, my shoulders thanked me immensely!
The next morning i took part in the tai chi class at 6:30 am. That's an experience not to be missed, doing tai chi while gazing at the rocky cliffs and pondering the history of this country.
This was followed by a tour of a (no longer inhabited) floating fishing village via a rowboat handled by a strong individual, in our case a woman. I don't think she sweated a bead while rowing us nonstop for a half hour.
Breakfast was yummy, replete with western and Asian dishes. At our table for four, we enjoyed conversing with the couple from France.
The cruise director Jacky did an excellent job of making his rounds, checking on our comfort, keeping up spirits and sense of fun while also managing his large staff of young men and women.
We saw many other junks. Ours seemed to be one of the few with three levels. We highly recommend an overnight stay so that you can immerse yourself in the skies, sea and scenery of Halong Bay.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: In our room we had to unplug the frig to plug in the second lamp. The safe and the jacuzzi didn't work properly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPresser
Great Neck, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an overnight on the Huong Hai Sealife boat in Halong Bay booked for us by Vietnam Unique tours as part of a tour package. Ever aspect of the trip was excellent from the quality of the small shuttle van that took us and 4 other guests there and back from Hanoi, to the quality and cleanliness of the accomodations, and the perfect size of the boat.. There was a good deal of attention to detail including accomodating our dietary restrictions which the tour company had communicated to the boat long before our arrival. While touring in the winter weather curtails some enthusiasm for outdoor activiities such as kayaking, which was included, we could not have been happier. If I had had more time, and knew in advance how wonderful the trip on the Bay would be I would have extended to two nights.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality of the experience
Liked least: Most soft drinks were not included although reasonably priced when purchased on the boat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing