We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great service and nice ship.”
Huong Hai Sealife Cruise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huong Hai Sealife Cruise
welcome on board sundeck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Huong Hai Sealife Cruise
welcome on board
sundeck
restaurant
overview halong bay
bath
double room
bath
restaurant
sundeck
double room
bath
suite
welcome towel
captain
waiting before boarding
bath
food
sevices
top deck
food
spa
sun deck
huong hai Sealife cruise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
50 Bedrooms, 26 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Vietnamese first
Any
English first
Mark D
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great service and nice ship.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We booked our Halong Bay cruise thru our Australian travel agent.
We were supposed to go on a different boat but where allocated to the Sealife instead.
This boat is far better than I expected and certainly better than the original boat we had been assigned (based on TA reviews).
The staff are all very helpful, tour manager Jackie was great. As was our guide.

After boarding we had time to relax in room for a while before some lunch which was great. Plenty to eat.
Later we headed heading out to cave. This is a must, don't skip this part. Wear proper shoes, not thongs. Take your camera.

After the cave it's back on board for a relax and then some drinks upstairs and the short cooking demo. Tasty springs rolls.

Dinner which was a four course meal with three entree's, so much food.

Next morning apparently there was Tai Chi....zzzzzzzz
Coffee and pastries.

Then Kayaking out to special lagoon, monkeys climbing the rocks etc. great fun.
Breakfast at 9:15am - more food...
cruise back to port for 11am departure.

Room on boat was great, bigger than some hotels rooms I've stayed in. Queen size bed with big glass windows and small balcony to see the amazing Halong Bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruch2013
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We were the group of 16 from Sri Lanka Stayed on 23rd - 24th Mid day. We loved and really do appreciate the warm welcome that they gave us by playing a drum ( Traditional). The rooms are really nice and clean. We really Enjoyed the food. Also the demonstration of making spring roles was really interesting and thanks for educating, we really enjoyed while making it. Also we really enjoyed the dance by the Shipping Crew ;) it was really touching we all enjoyed it to the fullest. The Shipping Crew was really friendly with us and I personally did miss them and I didn't forget to say them good bye to each one of them. And saddest moment was saying good bye to the ship. I really wish I could come back someday again. Thank you so much for the hospitality.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
583Sandra...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing experience, great facility and staff”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a double room, where the bed was right next to the big window so that we had an amazing view on the bay. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfy. The boat was very safe and not wavy at all. The food was good and the staff was great, very caring and friendly. The tour and the activities offered were comprehensive and for free.
Tipp: we booked with Darian Culbert, he had the best prices and reliable and fast service.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Dear Sandra,

This is the first review here on Tripadvisor and we are really happy to see it. On behaft of Huong Hai Sealife cruise team, I would like to express our sinrece thanks for your excellent review.

Our cruise is totally new and we are trying everyday to put it in the highest level of facilities and services. Your "amazing experience" is our job and your nice feedback motivates us too much on the long way.
Once again, special thanks for your gifts and hope to welcome you and your family on our boat soon ! best regards Mr Quyen-Cruise Manager and Martin Nguyen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bui T
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steweital...
Treviso, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing