We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Go for the 2 night tour”
other travellers have booked this property
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Tuan Chau Marina The Sundeck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
65 reviews
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Tuan Chau Marina
The Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
50 Bedrooms, 32 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chris_dwy...
Wangaratta, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go for the 2 night tour”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is undoubtedly one of the highlights of any Vietnam tour. Can I suggest you take the 2 night cruise. This allows you to go kayaking through spectacular caves, and on a beautiful day cruise. It is very relaxing. The food onboard is spectacular, and the cruise leaders lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sllavva
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well organized and good overall cruise”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For the price paid, there's really nothing to complain about! We were a family of 4 with a 2D-1N stay. The 3.5-hour ride from Hanoi was very long!!
The cruise itself was good, food was decent, guides were fun!
Rooms were not the best, the beds were not very clean and the AC was not working properly.
You also need the key to lock the room from the inside, so you cannot really split up from your partner or room buddy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amongtree...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service and value.”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For the price paid, there's really nothing to complain about!

We were a family of 3 with a 2D-1N stay. The 4-hour ride from Hanoi was uncomfortable as we were seated right at the back and the van often jerked violently. However, everything else about the package was great. The cabin on the cruise was quiet and of reasonable size. I have a weak back but found the bed comfortable. Meals were served in a communal dining area which was nice as guests got to know one another. The meals, while not anything fancy, were large and served promptly.

Our guide Kenny spoke English fluently and was friendly and highly attentive to all guests' needs. There were minor issues in our cabin - some bugs and a still-damp blanket - but Kenny and the crew resolved these immediately.

Activities included in the price were enough to keep guests entertained throughout the two days: visiting the islands, swimming, kayaking and nighttime squid fishing.

Would recommend for the great value and high service quality.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelizab...
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience with incredible surroundings”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked an overnight cruise with our daughter and her partner and thoroughly enjoyed our cruise. The scenery was outstanding and enjoyed from all parts of the boat. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. We loved the fabulous food and had fun making spring rolls. All the food onboard was great. The side trips (caves, swim, kayaking) were very well organised and we enjoyed them all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surroundings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce_Hoi...
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Vspirit bring Vietnam Spirit to the world.”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I spent 2days 1 night on this boat with a group of friends. We enjoyed every minute here with friendly people and super hospitality during the tine onboard. The food was awsome with fresh seafood. The shrimp burning by limestone in Halong Bay which was special seafood I like most. Highly recommended! Very reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: seafood onboard
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing