We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
28
71
23
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
71
23
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked a family suite reception staff living room mini bar rooms are big a great stay dupin poem vincom bay lounge cruise taxi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

I booked a family suite which was enormous for all our luggage. But we had a small cosy bathroom. I would have expected at least 2 bathrooms being a suite. The views were amazing of the bays...being able to see clear skies, sunrises and sunsets, the storm and lightning strikes...amazing views...the food in the restaurant was ok...not much choice for vegetarians...same thing every day...but I think people only spend a couple of days at a time in the hotel...we stayed for 5 as we were doing day trips north to meet family. Our room although large we had a huge sofa that was not in the best condition...hey ho! The WiFi wasn’t the best and the electricity kept cutting out. My children and me almost got stuck in the lift but fortunately the doors hadn’t closed or w3 would have been stuck in a dark lift with no AC...oh my god.... The hotel is in a good location...a walk away from Vincom Plaza the bay and lots of eating places.

Room Tip: High floor facing east.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank jayacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Booked family room. It was clean and spacious. There was a pool and gym on 4 th floor. They had a sky lounge where we chilled out in, but not to much to do in Ha long. We had a good biew of the bay on thw 19th floor. Ordered taxi to cruise -Tuan chau took 30.mins and cost 220 meter/fixed 250k vnd.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mahesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

For the room itself don't have best view of the bay. But worth to stay there and few minutes walk to mountain to get the best view. I stay the room with balcony at 20th floor. Overall not really much to complaint. But one thing there is no direct shuttle bus to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NwayY3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

The views of Ha Long Bay from the windows of our hotel room were wonderful, especially as the angle of the sunlight changed through the day. Ask for a room on an upper floor so that you don't miss it. The only problem with this hotel is that the rooftop bar cum restaurant tends to be full of squealing children in the evenings

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank joydeepgupta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Upon arriving, the staff did not speak much English. We stayed on the 19th floor which had a very awful strange smell, much like cigarette smoke that lingered and came through the aircon vent. We asked reception about the smell but they did not understand. The decor of the room is outdated. There is also not much to do for tourists in this area of Halong, with lots of half finished buildings lining the street. On the positive side, the buffet breakfast is pretty good and there is an ATM next door.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rchlwllms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews