We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
30
71
23
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
71
23
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception staff short walk to the market booked a family suite an upper floor chai living room mini bar boat tour rooms are big a great stay hotel restaurant tuan chau two nights dupin vincom poem bay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Booked family room. It was clean and spacious. There was a pool and gym on 4 th floor. They had a sky lounge where we chilled out in, but not to much to do in Ha long. We had a good biew of the bay on thw 19th floor. Ordered taxi to cruise -Tuan chau took 30.mins and cost 220 meter/fixed 250k vnd.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maheshc941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

For the room itself don't have best view of the bay. But worth to stay there and few minutes walk to mountain to get the best view. I stay the room with balcony at 20th floor. Overall not really much to complaint. But one thing there is no direct shuttle bus to the airport.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NwayY3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

The views of Ha Long Bay from the windows of our hotel room were wonderful, especially as the angle of the sunlight changed through the day. Ask for a room on an upper floor so that you don't miss it. The only problem with this hotel is that the rooftop bar cum restaurant tends to be full of squealing children in the evenings

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank joydeepgupta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Upon arriving, the staff did not speak much English. We stayed on the 19th floor which had a very awful strange smell, much like cigarette smoke that lingered and came through the aircon vent. We asked reception about the smell but they did not understand. The decor of the room is outdated. There is also not much to do for tourists in this area of Halong, with lots of half finished buildings lining the street. On the positive side, the buffet breakfast is pretty good and there is an ATM next door.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rchlwllms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

It's a bit run down beds are ok air con right on the bed so a little uncomfortable. Pool was used again small but ok. Staff were ok but reception staff probably least pleasant of all my stays so far. They made an error about my booking but soon resolved but in general interaction a little cold. Same in breakfast. Staff a little cold. Breakfast average. Choice but not the best taste. Bland ..not a lot to do in Ha long....

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews