We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
23
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests one night cabin crew luggage board cave harbour kayaking cruise boat
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Thanks Especially to the whole Bhaya 1 team and the Cruise Manager Dangh. These guys did a really great job during our Trip through the fascinating Halong Bay area with its mystic mountains and caves.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank clemensvoigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We had a one night cruise round Halong Bay on Bhaya II and enjoyed it enormously.
The cabin was good and clean and comfortable. The food was very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful and the scenery is stunning.
Very peaceful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We booked our cruise in Australia at a cost of $1200.00 for two nights. Half the boat was on one night cruise and the rest two nights. You see everything important on the one night cruise, the itinerary on the second and third day was travelling with some Kayaking and swimming in dirty water. We were very disappointed and so were other guests. Food and crew are great. No need for us to return.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank oldwigs60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

A good experience on the boat, an amazing place and a great way of seeing it. The cabins were relatively small but very clean and with a sweet balcony. The food was absolutely delicious and there was always so much of it. All the food was authentic Vietnamese and the cooking lesson was a lovely touch. Our waiter Mr. Xmas was fabulous and was always cheery and happy to do anything. The only disappointment to the trip was our cruise manager, Bee. Unwilling to help and lazy around the boat, parts of our itinerary were missed off and we even had to remind him about other parts to ensure they’d happen. Would definitely repeat the experience but with another cruise manger.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Olp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We were picked up form Hanoi in a mini bus and taken to Ha Long bay terminal. The ride was smooth and comfy. We boarded our boat (Bhaya 6) which was a small boat containing 6 rooms. It was perfect! We got to know other couples and had a fun evening with them. Our cabin was spacious, comfy and clean. We got a free private balcony upgrade too. The food on board is lovely. Each dinner consists of 5 small dishes, all seafood such as prawns, fish, squid. Lots of veggies and complimentary tea and coffee. The service was fantastic too. The 2 young boys who worked behind the bar were thoughtful and attentive. The made some good cocktails during our happy hour time. Our guide on board Jessica was superb. Informative, fun and caring. She organised a Masterchef spring roll making for us and showed us how to carve fruit and celebrate traditional tea making. Below you can see our itinerary in a photo. The fishing village trip was brisk but fascinating and it happened during this grand tropical storm. The cave visit was interesting but I recommend reading about it more from reputable sources. Finally, we anchored our boat and swam in the sea whilst watching the sunset. The only minus of the trip was its duration. I would have preferred to disembark later the next day not so early and maybe visit the Cat Ba island or do some other activities.
Despite being the UNESCO heritage site, Ha Long bay is somewhat polluted by plastic floating on the surface. Myself and my fellow travellers suggested to Jessica that people who are interested in ecology and are concerned about the environment would like an activity where perhaps they could be given long nets and fish out some plastic. If you feel that’s something you would find fun and noble to do, make sure you suggest it too so that the more of us request such eco trips, the more change we make. Bhaya Cruises already support langurs (primates) on Cat Ba island so adding other eco touches like rubbish fishing would be good for their reputation.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ewa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews