We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and that was probably a little too long considering there isn’t much to do in the surrounding area. The staff here is SUPER friendly and so kind, they are willing to help with anything. The rooms were very clean and have all the modern conveniences however, the AC unit in our room didn’t get very cold so we never felt much reprieve from the heat/humidity.

The immediate vicinity surrounding the hotel is still under construction so we had to go into town for food/exploring which was about a 5-15 minute cab ride depending on where you were trying to go. There is currently no pool at this location but the property/neighborhood is obviously still a work in progress. Good choice for a clean, quiet place to sleep for a night or two.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnieM2865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here January 2018 the hotel was immaculately clean the staff was very helpful welcoming and nothing was too much trouble . I would highly recommend the vanilla ha long to anybody , it was the most welcoming of all of our hotels in Vietnam and we would certainly come back

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank sheenabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5nights, the staff were so helpful with anything we needed. Breakfast was very delicious with a wide variety of choices. Scooter and tandem bikes were free to use from hotel. Rooms were very clean every day. We would definitely stay here again if we were to come back to Halong.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank LoverRx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

it was a small hotel but room was very cleaned, staffs were friendly (spacial's bellboy). we enjoyed breakfast with " Vietnamese PHO". After breakfast, we gone around local area by bicycle ( free bike for guest inhouse - very lovely).
We were happy about this service. We'll come back in the next holiday. Thanks so much Vanilla - we were winner when we make a choice you.

Room Tip: choose room 401, 402 (seaview)
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kimoanhn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews