We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
8
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This was also a wonderful hotel and all the staff we came in contact with could not do enough for us from stepping out of the Taxi to reception and to our room. I can recommend this Hotel to all my friends and family.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huy_Khai, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Halong Seoul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hello John

Thank you for your comment in Tripadvisor, we very happy to see you satisfied with our service
We will try to upgrade our service better and will be our honor if we would wellcome you again at HaLong Seoul

Thank you very much !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in a convenient spot in Halong city. The girl in the front desk spoke decent English and was very kind and communicative. The room was clean and quite spacious. Everything in the room is very basic, but for the low price I didn’t expect more than that. What I want is a clean room, quiet, in a convenient location so I can spend a day to have a good rest, and this hotel has all of those.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Yuqiao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huy_Khai, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Halong Seoul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for your review Mr/Ms Yuqiao S

we are very happy about things you enjoy at our hotel
we will try harder to improve our service
hope to have better services and make you satisfied at your next stay
regards

thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel with the purpose of using it as our base for a trip to Halong Bay and it was perfect.

A huge family room, very clean and big comfy beds were ideal for our needs. The staff are brilliant! Friendly and helpful and in fact booked our trip to Halong Bay for us at far cheaper rates than we had expected!

Breakfast was tasty and plentiful and I’m sure that the cook was trying to feed us up with extra portions.

In terms of location, the hotel is a short taxi ride from local restaurants and amenities. A taxi to the Queen Cable Car cost the equivalent of about £1.00

Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay and I would recommend this hotel to travellers wanting value for money.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huy_Khai, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Halong Seoul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for your review Mr/Ms Steve

we are very happy about things you enjoy at our hotel
we will try harder to improve our service
hope to give you more services with better quality at your next stay
regards

thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This hotel in only a few months old (which is why there are few reviews). Great rooms, fantastic staff. Everyone was so nice and helpful they will give you lots of good options for your time in Ha Long Bay and will find good prices for any extras.

They even helped us book transportation to the airport at a better price than other places!
We had complete trust in their recommendations.

Highly recommended for a hotel (go to Royal Lotus for a roof top bar with a good view but stay here for a great value)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huy_Khai, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Halong Seoul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for your review Mr/Ms patricia L

Glad to see your review at tripadvisor
your pleasure is our pleasure
we hope to service you and your family again at the next time you stay in Hạ Hong

thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Our visit to the Halong Seoul was very nice. The rooms are spacious and clean with a good location. The staff was extremely helpful in us planning our day and arranging for transportation to/from Halong Bay and also airfare. Very willing to help out.

Recommended for your next stay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huy_Khai, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Halong Seoul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for your review Mr/Ms Richard

Glad to see your review at tripadvisor
your pleasure is our pleasure
we hope to service you and your family again at the next time you stay in Hạ Hong

thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews