We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Clean, Hot Water and Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dalat Green City Hotel
Ranked #134 of 284 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean, Hot Water and Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This was a great value place to stay in Da Lat. Good central location on a street with lots of restaurants and shops. 5 minutes from the market. Good internet connection and very clean rooms. A great place to stay in Da Lat!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    42
    19
    14
    9
See reviews for
21
43
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We very picky when it comes to choosing a hotel, and was not disappointed. Our trip was for a weekend in Dalat. We stayed here for 2 nights. At $22 a night for a one bed room with a nice hot shower, tv with HBO, free wifi, comfortable bed, closet, and computers in the lobby.. It is located in a good area of town, 5 mumites to the centre. We would feel safe taking a walk around the area of the hotel. We loved the breakfast and the services: airport pick up, city tour, bus ticket booking, motobike rental,… Everything was just perfect. The owner and the team were really nice to me. Highly recommend!!!
Tip:They offered 10% discount at Vcafe restaurant to the hotel guests, and delivery to the hotel too:)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I needed a break!
I've been traveling in SE Asia for several months, the last month of which was in Saigon and needed a break from the traffic, air pollution, noise, general mayhem so I went to DaLat on the recommendation of a friend.
Ms. Thuy and the rest of the staff were fantastic--very helpful and accommodating. Everything from transportation to entertainment were available, some provided some recommendations but never any pressure to choose one thing or another and always with a sense of confidence that I was being treated fairly and that my interests were taken into account. This was just the rest I needed.
The room was clean... very clean and well furnished, a bit small but comfortable and bright with tall ceilings and a good TV with lots of channels to choose from. Breakfast was well done and the atmosphere was comfortable with comfy chairs and wonderful bluesy music in the background.
The location was close enough to the middle of town to be accessible to everything of interest but at the same time offering just enough distance to not be in the middle of the traffic.
I will come back to DaLat and when I do I'll be staying at the Green City Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We have just left this hotel. On the whole the hotel was fine. Small room but high ceiling so did not feel cramped. It was a bit noisy. Only a small window high up on the wall that's only function seemed to be to let in the street sounds. Shower was good power and hot. The breakfast was excellent.
Now the REAL BAD POINTS. We booked a city tour with them (via TM Brothers) which was very rushed and finished 2 hours before the stated time. Plus the last site we visited they made us walk back to the hotel, which was 30 minutes trek in the rain.
NOW THE REALLY BAD PART. We booked and paid for bus tickets with the hotel and when we arrived at the bus station we where told we needed tickets for the bus, but the hotel had said we did not. My wife phoned the hotel and got told we should buy tickets even thought we had already paid for them. The woman my wife spoke to told her 'It is only a small amount of money and you can afford it'. It was only after being told we would call the police and give a bad review on TA did she relent and she spoke to the driver and got us seats. A total scam.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vcafedalatvietnam, Owner at Dalat Green City Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Just for the record... Indeed there was miscommunication with the bus station re the bus tickets. We (the hotel) ended up out-of-pocket for this customer's tickets.

We do our best to help our customers have a good time in Dalat. We do not make much money on these additional tour services. Though we do our best to only work with reputable tour companies, people who are new to Vietnam will often find things unfamiliar and complicated.

Scam? Sorry, that's a big word and completely unjustified.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Did not stay at this hotel. Room dirty on inspection & felt unsafe walking from this hotel to find a place to eat. Unsavory characters at a cafe next door, rubbish on the street & path in definite need of repair. No where near the lake & nicer parts of Dalat. Took our bags, left & a taxi took us to the Blue Moon Hotel which was much nicer.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyC_Kathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vcafedalatvietnam, Owner at Dalat Green City Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
A RIDICULOUS REVIEW.

This review is ridiculous. This "traveller" didn't even stay at the hotel.

The hotel is in the center of town. It is within 5 minutes of all most attractions in Dalat. It is clean. It is incredibly safe.

Most of the Dalat hotels listed on tripadvisor are within within this neighborhood.

Please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 km away
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
#9 of 284 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 km away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#13 of 284 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.5 km away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 284 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
#160 of 284 in Da Lat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Petit Paris Dalat Hotel
Le Petit Paris Dalat Hotel
#67 of 284 in Da Lat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 km away
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
#9 of 364 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Green City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Green City Hotel

Property: Dalat Green City Hotel
Address: 172 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price range (per night): ₹ 646 - ₹ 1,098
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dalat Green City Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Dalat Green City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing