We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Constant Mild Sexual Harassment by Staff”
Review of Sea Cave Canoe

Sea Cave Canoe
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 119.98*
and up
Canoeing Through Phuket's Secret Lagoons by Sea...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sea Cave Canoe offers you an exciting experience in Phang Nga Bay. You will be canoed in the absolute quiet and peaceful ambience along the amazing landscape before entering the beautiful caves and lagoons. We have two different programs: Sea Cave Canoe - two paddling sessions in the morning with a lot of time to explore caves, lagoons and the wild life. James Bond Canoe - one paddling session in the morning and the second one we will go to the famous James Bond Island.Our chefs on board will prepare a delicious Thai/seafood Buffet. While we enjoy our lunch we slowly cruise to Lawa Island where we will spend the afternoon. You can relax on the beach, swim or try to paddle canoe by yourself. Join Sea Cave canoe for an amazing day close to the nature in the unforgettable Phang Nga Bay!
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Me and two other young female friends went on this trip recently and started off having a good time. The tour takes you to cool spots and the boat amenities are fairly nice. However, by the end of the trip we were exhausted from telling staff members not to call us "my honey" or make jokes about us being their girlfriends. There were multiple crew members who were constantly calling us beautiful and making weird comments, and our canoe guide was the worst out of all of them. It was extremely uncomfortable too because in the caves, you have to lie down with your head on the canoe guide's lap, and my friends and I felt so weird doing that because the guide kept calling us "hot and spicy" and flirting with us much more than we would ever be comfortable with. On the big boat, one crew member took pictures of us on his phone and I assume is keeping them for personal use. It's infuriating that this happened with staff of the company we paid to go on a tour with. I would not recommend this tour for anyone traveling with young girls or women.

1  Thank jtod11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCaveCanoe, Manager at Sea Cave Canoe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

We are very sorry to know about your bad experience with our peddler (guide).

We investigate the matter immediately after seeing your review and had call up the peddler that is involved for an interview.
He had admitted his wrong and had since been suspended from work.

We take all feedbacks seriously and had always brief our staffs and peddlers on board what they should and should not do to the guests.
Sadly, due to a person's misbehaviour, it had affect the reputation of the company.

We appreciate you for coming forward to let the company know about this matter.

We will like to apologize to you and your friends again for this uncomfortable incident.

Thank You.

Your Sincerely
Sea Cave Canoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"james bond island"
in 42 reviews
"lawa island"
in 10 reviews
"hong island"
in 14 reviews
"day trip"
in 17 reviews
"phi phi"
in 17 reviews
"slow boat"
in 4 reviews
"making jokes"
in 3 reviews
"phang nga"
in 12 reviews
"personal guide"
in 6 reviews
"boarded the boat"
in 4 reviews
"included lunch"
in 3 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 9 reviews
"soft drinks"
in 6 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 7 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 3 reviews
"visiting phuket"
in 5 reviews
"taking photos"
in 3 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018

My mom and I went together. The tour guides are amazing. Friendly, funny & do their absolute best to make sure you get the most out of your experience. We plan on doing this again next year.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank clarissaamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCaveCanoe, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cave Canoe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi!!! Clarissaamor
Thank you so much for your review.we are happy to hear that you have a good times with us.we hope to see you again next year.
Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

I and my friend had a chance to visit this wonderful trip,
There are lot of companies kork on this trip, the reason this company has been chosen is there is not too much picture on the brochure I think there must be something hidden. When I arrived the company I had been welcomed with a good breakfast and the also the peer look like a very private one because threr is just only this company there. The staff and service is very good and they always informed all details of each points not just stop and let us sea.
If you are looking for the wonderful frip, this company is recommended!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank charoenp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCaveCanoe, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cave Canoe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear. Charoenp77
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and thank you for choosing us company.we are gleeful to hear that you enjoy and have a good time with us we will bring your wonderful review to our team for sure that make them have a big smile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

This was one of the best things I have done on a vacation. The people in Thailand are so kind and thoughtful. And this boat and canoe trip was no exception. I had caught a cold and they were so attentive and sweet. The guides were knowledgeable and fun. We saw toucans, monkeys, bats, and walking fish! Absolutely amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank zannifer2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCaveCanoe, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cave Canoe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Zannifer2018
Thank you for your nice review.we are so happy to hear that you have a nice vacation with us.hope you can join us again one of these days. thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

My partner and I did the sea canoe tour with these guys 5 years ago and loved it. We did the same tour again yesterday with our son with us this time, just as fantastic. The team are great, very friendly and welcoming! Our son had such a great time. Thank you for another great experience!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Karlid86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCaveCanoe, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cave Canoe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hi,Karlid86
Thanks you very big for your review. we hope next time you came to joyed with us again we have a big smile when we read you review thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Cave Canoe also viewed

 

Been to Sea Cave Canoe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing