We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Chic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #233 of 765 Hotels in Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and Chic”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stay there for a short visit. The place has a special ambience to the resort. The rooms are very stylish and clean. Nothing beats a clean room while traveling. Tried the resort SPA. It was refreshing and energizing. You are welcome by the land of smiles. Staff are extremely helpful and courteous. Walking distance from the ferry, awesome place for a nice evening stroll

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebwaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_wainwright2004, Manager at Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Hi Seb, You know you are welcome back anytime. I hope this years adventure trips goes well for you and your staff . I hope you come back to phuket to visit us soon. Cheers, Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    42
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
53
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This is a real good deal in the price.

Good points:

1. Price is good.
2. They will change your booking date without any charge.
3. Near to pier. so you can get ferry for phi phi island and all.
4. Room service is good and fast.
5. Room is very nice with wood flooring. Clean and ambient in room and outside room is real sweet.
6. People of this resort are sweet heart and treat you like real guest.
7. Fridge is always stocked with beer, drink juice and snacks. You will have to pay for it if you use them but the price is same market price. I find it good as I dont have to go out to buy beer.
8. Spa is real good.

Bad:

1. Area get sleazy after 11 pm. Good for them who need to pick up girls.
2. Pool is bit small but who needs pool in thailand.
3. Bathroom dosnt have bath tub.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rewati2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_wainwright2004, General Manager at Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thanks for the comments and for choosing us at Pier 42. Since you left we have completely re tiled the swimming pool to a lighter colour. We are limited to space so we could not extend it. There has recently been a new beach club called O2 and it has its own beach and swimming pool. It is only 5 minutes walk away and we have a deal with them that our customers can use the pool when they order a drink. Its a much bigger pool.
We do have a bath tube but its only in the Villa suit. All of the other rooms have rain showers. We would like to fit all the rooms with baths but we feel it would be too crowded.
I hope you get to see us again and the new pool. It was lovely having you here. Regards, Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Good location- excellent staff - friendly & welcoming - Try the coffee shop. I was quite surprised by the excellent quality of the food and coffee, the way it was presented.. The service was outstanding.

Very comfortable accommodation, the bed, I just love the pillows and the bean bag... Perfect location just steps away to Chalong pier, bars, restaurants, Dive shops, and 7/11.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_wainwright2004, Manager at Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you Mark for your lovely comments. You and your family are always welcome at Pier 42. I hope you can stay longer next time. Take care, Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

If you are looking for a stylish, charming but affordable boutique hotel, the Pier 42 is the right choice. This gem still has its original courtyard and generous 2 storey structure recently renovated with a touch of Italian style.
It would be difficult in my opinion to find a similar place in Phuket for the price you pay.
The design of the guesthouse is quite cool, well furnished with handcrafted pieces from all around Thailand. Rooms are simple but nice and cosy, quite spacious.
The staff is always friendly and helpful. Breakfast is quite decent and traditional thai food in general is very tasty.
Although Pier42 is not facing the beach, the location is very convenient, not far from Rawai and Kata beaches. One way taxi fare from Airport to Chalong is around 400 THB, but the return will cost around 800 THB, the double, this is Thailand.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floor because the ground floor can be noisy due the sound of footstep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterGan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_wainwright2004, General Manager at Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your stay with us, you are more than welcome to visit again. I apologise the taxi costs more on the return journey but this is a problem in Phuket with taxi drivers. We will always try and get you the best possible price. Hope to see you again, Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The friendliest, most attentive staff and great amenities made for a perfect holiday. The food was pretty good too, with the best Tom Yum Goong I have ever had. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel, you will not be disppointed.

Room Tip: Beds are hard, but thats Thailand, so no problem. Ask for the topper to soften it a little....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin195351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_wainwright2004, General Manager at Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Hi Kevin. We really loved having you here during Songkran and the staff miss you. I'm looking forward to seeing you, your wife and the rest of your family soon. If you need any advise just email me at steve@pierfortytwo.com.
Kind Regards, Steve
Ps- There is a bottle of Jameson Irish Whiskey waiting for your return :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket hotels
1.0 km away
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
#2 of 15 in Chalong
264 reviews
1.2 km away
Chalong Beach Hotel and Spa
1.5 km away
The View Rawada Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
0.4 km away
RaTaNa Apart Hotel
RaTaNa Apart Hotel
#30 of 43 in Rawai
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: 42/5-6 Viset Road, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 765 Hotels in Phuket
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,513 - ₹ 4,896
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional and intimate 24 room boutique resort & Spa in Chalong, Phuket, distinguished by first rate service & an eclectic style which features renovated hardwood floors, retro furniture + contemporary urban design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing