We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice environment - soggy seafood!”
Review of Oriental Spoon

Oriental Spoon
Reserve with Chope
Oriental Spoon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #147 of 3,357 Restaurants in Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 100
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Hip and much talked about Phuket restaurant and bar with its own street entrance – Perfect for hotel guests and locals – Delectable Thai or Oriental / Western fusion menu – Stunning double height space with original contemporary Thai art – Air-conditioned wine cellar – Long, open-plan martini bar – Serious cocktails – Electric atmosphere with a Brilliant buzz.
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

As previous guests and customers to Twin Palms we expected a high standard and were not disappointed with the setting or the service.

Staff were attentive, customer focused and not intrusive.

The menu are state-of-the-art with back-lighting and USB connections for recharging. Extensive to say the least.

Sadly our seafood was all soggy like the bugs, oysters, mussels had been soaking in water for days. Totally devoid of any taste.

Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Warren D,
Thank you for having chosen Oriental Spoon for your dinner whilst at Twinpalms Phuket.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the setting and new styled menus however we are very sorry that you did not enjoyed the seafood.
Hopefully you are still staying at Twinpalms Phuket and we can invite you to a meal.
Regards
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Greeted with a bloody marry table where you are free to mix tomato juice with everything.
Let the party begin!
Sushi & sashimi were good, they did not serve many selection but the salmon sushi & roll were super. get a sip of that sake as well
Lobsters & prawns were awesome, man..I ate 1 kg of that lobsters by myself
Scallops & mussels were made by order and they're da bomb, not so much of the edamame risotto
Steak, lamb, grilled fish were ok
My son likes the pasta very much
Servers were quick to pick up plates & friendly Salinah (the manager) was very nice to great us & chat in bahasa.

Thank DodyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Dody C,
Thank you for having visited Oriental Spoon for our Sunday Brunch.
Great to read that you had a most enjoyable time with us, especially the lobster treat...
Salinah is very pleased that you appreciated her care and bahasa chat.
See you agains soon for yet another great Sunday Brunch we hope.
Until then
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

I would definitely recommend a visit, food was good, staff were amazing and the setting was great. Not at the cheap end of the spectrum for Thailand, however it's worth every penny.

Thank mrbmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear mrbmb,
Thank you so much for having dined with us at Oriental Spoon.
Delighted that you visited us for your dining experience. It is great to read that you had an lovely time with us.
See you again soon for more.
Until then
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Stylish interior, good quality of food and big portions. Fresh tuna, big scallops. Leffe blond) Big wine cart but lack of middle positions by bottle. Expensive as + VAT/service fee approach to the menu prices) Very positive staff. Thx for pleasant dinner accompannied with L. Armstrong music

Thank Leonid V. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen Oriental Spoon for your dining experience whilst in Phuket.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your evening with us.
See you again soon.
Until then
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Staying at the hotel. Their breakfast, lunch and dinner is unrivalled. Their hospitality is the best we've seen yet in Thailand! Really good and highly recommended. Just book your Sunday brunch early because they are booked 2 months in advance.

Thank rz r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Dear rz r,
Thank you for staying and dining with us.
Most glad that we meet your expectation and that you'll take away great memories of your experiences at Oriental Spoon and Twinpalms Phuket.
See you again soon.
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oriental Spoon also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Oriental Spoon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing