We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”
Review of The Palm Cuisine

The Palm Cuisine
Ranked #13 of 3,333 Restaurants in Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 55
Description: The Palm Cuisine is a luxury restaurant with 5 stars service and food. Next to the beach you are the most welcome in our restaurant anytime off the day. our chefs prepare everyday fresh menu with all the world kitchen with a thai touch that why our food is so unic.
Restaurant details
Description: The Palm Cuisine is a luxury restaurant with 5 stars service and food. Next to the beach you are the most welcome in our restaurant anytime off the day. our chefs prepare everyday fresh menu with all the world kitchen with a thai touch that why our food is so unic.
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We went to this restaurant based on the fantastic Trip Advisor reviews as we were staying next door at Banyan Tree. The food was fantastic (we shared about 10 different dishes) and we all agreed was the best meal we had in Thailand. Great size servings and more importantly they all had unique and wonderful flavours. The staff were friendly and eager to please. We went with high expectations and they didn’t let us down. Highly recommended.

1  Thank Vinod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm_Cuisine, Manager at The Palm Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Khun Vinod C,

Thank you very much for your great review.

We are glad that you enjoyed our cuisine as well as our service. Comment like this encourage us in our search to always provide a better experience to our guest.

Your compliments have been shared with the team and greatly appreciated.

We're looking forward to see you again soon,

Best regards.

Ferrarese Laurent
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile


The ambience and service were excellent. Before we started our meal we had a drink at their bar where they have a wonderful menu and drink options which they craft themselves. The martinis were amazing. Our waitress Stefanie was a gem, she made us want to try all the offerings from their seafood buffet. All the seafood was very yummy. This was by far one of the most welcoming place we visited during our trip in Phuket. I highly recommend to everyone.

1  Thank Wasan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm_Cuisine, Manager at The Palm Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Khun Wasan W,

Thank you very much for your great review.

I am glad that you enjoyed our "Palm Bar" as well as our cuisine and service.

Your compliments have been shared with the team and greatly appreciated.

We're looking forward to see you again soon,

Best regards.

Ferrarese Laurent
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We ordered White Snapper and Mussel. The manager also recommended a dish of mixed seafood that was really great. The mango sticky rice was very yummy!
All staff were all friendly & welcoming. The environment was also relaxing and comfortable.

2  Thank SusannaShu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm_Cuisine, Manager at The Palm Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear khun SusannaShu,

Thank you very much for your great review.

I am glad that you enjoyed our "Seafood on Ice" Station as well as our cuisine and service.

Your compliments have been shared with the team and greatly appreciated.

We're looking forward to see you again soon,

Best regards.

Ferrarese Laurent
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this fabulous resort for several nights and enjoyed most meals in their Thai restaurant and once also the chef cooked in our pool villa. Most of the dishes were a big hit with the highlights being larb seafood, seared tuna and their chocolate melted cake. Service was great throughout the restaurant as it was in the resort. Cocktails tasted great and the kids also were entertained by the waitress. Delicious and great.

1  Thank Anue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm_Cuisine, Manager at The Palm Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear khun Anue T,

Thank you very much for your great review.

I am glad that you enjoyed our "In residence Chef", a service that allow our guest to have their own private chef and waiter in the privacy of their residency.
Our "Larb Seafood" and "Melted Cake" are definitely a must to try when dining with us.

Again thank you, your compliments have been shared with the kitchen and service team and was greatly appreciated.

We're looking forward to see you again soon,

Best regards.

Ferrarese Laurent
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Seafood Heaven!

We kept raving about coming back to this place and finally made it again and the rain once again was here as well but it did not stop us. We enjoyed the seafood which was grilled in front of us, sea bass, prawns and local lobster. Once again the service was friendly and welcoming and they even remembered us which was nice. We ended our dinner with a drink in the bar, cozy and nice.
Don’t hesitate and book this place, you will enjoy the food and service!

1  Thank nukky2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm_Cuisine, Manager at The Palm Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear khun nukky2014,

Thank you very much for your great review.

I am glad that you enjoyed our "Seafood on Ice) station and had a great dinner with us. The "Palm Bar" is definitely a nice place to end a dinner with a great craft cocktail.

Your compliments have been shared with the kitchen and service team was greatly appreciated.

We're looking forward to see you again soon,

Best regards.

Ferrarese Laurent
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Palm Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to The Palm Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing