We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$192
View deal
Priceline
$193
View deal
Agoda.com
$161
View deal
Booking.com$193
FindHotel$192
Prestigia.com$197
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
137
28
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
28
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small resort plunge pool garden suite chocolate factory room type ocean view nisa thailand khun poolside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2020

This was our second visit to this small resort. Most has been said about it: very friendly reception, nice room with many amenities that are all complementary, small but lovely and shaded pool, quiet environment around the pool, great breakfast and snacks served in the afternoon. A nice place to unwind.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickZe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2020 via mobile

We visitted the hotel during the end of the strict quarantine. The hotel was one of a fews that were open during such hard time. We enjoyed the beach, nature and atmosphere. We want to thank K. Bee specially for her hospitality and extra-ordinary service. Only one down side is that the sea water was very dirty in one afternoon. I asked the next-door hotel’s staffs (sailing club) why and they said its the drain water that the sailing club let out. Hope this can be improved. Not only this area, but the whole Pattaya.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank unalomew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

Well this was unexpected. We were staying close by and decided to have a little look at Monttra.

From the moment we set foot in the resort we were treated like Royalty....and with good reason it seems.....the chef here previously worked personally for the Princess of Thailand!

As I said, we just came in for a look but the staff headed by Operations Manager Bee made us feel so special we decided to come back for dinner that evening. Bee was delighted to hear this and so offered us a complementary upgrade to plunge pool room if we wanted to stay.....of course we did!!

I could go on and on about how special this place is....and the staff but let’s keep things brief.

Food....usual Thai fare....but with a special twist that can only come from a chef that has worked personally for royalty. The extra flavours and appearance turned basic dishes into amazing dishes!!

The rooms were lovely and spacious...with sea views!

The massage was the best we have both had in Thailand....that’s in 10 years of visits!!

Thank you Bee and staff for turning 10 minutes into a 24 hour 5 star VIP experience.

We cannot wait to come back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank paulxs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themonttrapattaya398, General Manager at The Monttra Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Dear paulxs1,

Thank you very much for such the 5-star review from your recent experience at The Monttra Pattaya.

We believe that we have the best team in the hospitality business and we are pleased to hear that you agree with us especially Khun Bee our Operations Manager, a key leader who turned your 10-minute visit into a 24-hour memorable experience.

All of us are greatly delighted to learn that you had fully enjoyed and appreciated all the aspects of your stay. We also heartily welcome your wonderful compliments as the best reward for our everyday hard-working team. It is with pleasure and pride that we shall express our thanks to the dedicated team, who strive to provide an exceptional guest experience.

paulxs1, we sincerely thank you once again for your wonderful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming and serving you again in the near future. Until then, we wish you all the MAGICAL best.


Proudly at your service,

Aaron - Phatarapong Boonkluea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

On my last day here I happened upon this wonderful hidden grove by the sea.
The staff are charming and the view ,from out under the trees to the sunset with the sound of the waves is magical.
The food is up with the best.
Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank paulaE1169KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themonttrapattaya398, General Manager at The Monttra Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Dear paulaE1169KF,

Thank you very much for your rewarding comment following your recent stay at The Monttra Pattaya.

We are glad to read that your experience was a memorable one from our natural surroundings to the charming services from our MAGICAL team. The entire culinary team is rewarded by your comment and it is really pleasing to read that "The food is up with the best".

We thank you once again for sharing your wonderful moments with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at The Monttra Pattaya whenever your travels bring you this way.


Proudly at your service,

Aaron - Phatarapong Boonkluea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

I've stayed at the Monttra on October 2-3, 2019 with my partner. Since we arrived the staff welcoming us cheerfully and helpfully, they take care of us through the trip. Thank you so much, we appreciated.
- The atmosphere was fantastic with lots of trees, sea view and private beach.
- The room was excellent; clean, simple yet cozy.
- The restaurant, Kiin, was outstanding, they served authentic Thai food which made with fine ingredients. Must try!
Moreover, another guests were nice and polite. It's an exceptional trip, I'm glad I chose this place for my retreat weekend. See you again real soon ❤️

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pichsinie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themonttrapattaya398, General Manager at The Monttra Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Dear Pichsinie P,

Thank you very much for writing such an excellent review and it was our pleasure to host you at The Monttra Pattaya.

We are greatly delighted to learn that you have had a great stay experience with us. Your positive stay experience is something we take great pride in while your kind words about the arrival experience, comfy room, natural surroundings, Kiin restaurant and of course our well-known services are definitely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you sincerely for the great review. Pichsinie P, we would love to welcome you back to The Monttra Pattaya in the future when you next choose to travel to Pattaya.


Proudly at your service,

Aaron - Phatarapong Boonkluea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews