We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$188
View deal
Priceline
$193
View deal
Agoda.com
$155
View deal
Booking.com$192
Trip.com$167
FindHotel$177
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
137
28
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
28
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small resort plunge pool garden suite chocolate factory room type ocean view nisa thailand khun poolside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

4.5 stars and US$320 per night in Pattaya sets an expectation. The Monttra fails to live up to its impression of itself.

I write this as we relax in our uncleaned room at midday after the room cleaning people did not come when we went out for a walk despite hanging the huge wooden sign on the door outside for anyone that walk past to see

From the unswept verandah, to the old towels, to the poor room quality, to the loud aircon, to the inflexibility of the spa special offer, to the what will happen next, disappointing is the only word. One imagines a 4.5 star hotel has hot and cold water at the bathroom basin and a mirror on the wall to groom by. Not this one. Its the little things that count and there are many little things done badly to count.

If you can get a 3 star price to stay here, its OK. But anymore than $200 pn night is over charging. If I paid that I would accept all of the above without compliant and given an OK review. Value for money has 2 parts and I cant see the value for what I paid.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank goldfish290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themonttrapattaya, General Manager at The Monttra Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Dear goldfish290,

Please allow us to thank you first of all for staying at The Monttra Pattaya, and for taking the time to share us your constructive feedback.

We sincerely appreciate your honest feedback regarding your stay and the room rates. Furthermore we do appreciate if you left with a different perception which we are always happy and ready to look at ways where improvements can be made for a more satisfying guest experience.

As room availability and customer demand have the biggest influence on hotel room rates. Room prices might be rising in response to the high demand during your recent stay with us as it was the most popular periods / months for tourists in Pattaya. At the same time, you would be able to reserve us for a fraction of the cost during months, weeks or days when there is low demand while the special room rates are always launched to benefit our guests.

At The Monttra Pattaya we make every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set ourselves; we strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable moment. Again, we do apologize if in anyway we feel short in this respect.

Even though we understand that you may be reluctant to stay with us again but we sincerely hope these inconveniences will not tarnish your overall impression and experience with us. goldfish290, we would very much welcome being given an opportunity to have you back and make up for your recent stay which was not reflective of The Monttra Pattaya standards.


Proudly at your service,

Aaron - Phatarapong Boonkluea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

The hotel is nice , the staff is excellent. I do like the simplicity of the room and the firm bed. The sun beds near the infinity pool with a view on the sea are great . I appreciated the complimentary afternoon snack, everyday different.
I do believe that being in Thailand they could make a better effort on the choice of fruit they offer in the morning. Every day is the cheapest and easiest choice of fruit, papaya, watermelon and pineapple. Every single day. .
Like in most of the hotels in Thailand the selection of fruit is so poor and I don’t understand why. There is such a big variety of fruit in this country: mangosteen ,dragon fruit , passion fruit , longan , rambutan , banana. Apples, pears, tangerine , mango.

Date of stay: February 2019
2  Thank Simona001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themonttrapattaya, General Manager at The Monttra Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Dear Simona001,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent long weekend with us. It was a great pleasure welcoming you and your family at The Monttra Pattaya and we are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience.

As we always strive every day to anticipate guest’s needs and surpass guest expectations. We sincerely thank you for your recognition of our suite, facilities, services and of course our MAGICAL team members.

Since we constantly look at ways to enhance our services for guest's comfort and ease. We are sorry to hear there were some elements of your stay which did not meet your expectations related the daily fresh fruits serving at breakfast. We are currently looking into this and rest assured that certain aspects of the service would have been refreshed when your next visit with us.

Simona001, thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We certainly look forward to the opportunity in welcoming you and your family back to The Monttra Pattaya in the near future, for more unforgettable and MAGICAL experiences.


Proudly at your service,

Aaron - Phatarapong Boonkluea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

Took a walk and found this hotel tucked behind the yacht club. The hotel looks great, very private with their own beach. Small, private and quaint. Away from the hustle and bustle but a 5 min walk to stores and restaurants.
We decided to have dinner and we were not disappointed. The food was excellent, the staff were wonderful.
A very pleasant surprise indeed.
Will go back.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KellieWorldGames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themonttrapattaya, General Manager at The Monttra Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Dear KellieWorldGames,

Thank you for taking the time to respond so positively regarding the recent experience you had at The Monttra Pattaya and of course our panoramic sea view restaurant – Breeze.

One of our main passion points is to provide the best possible services to all of our guests and to ensure they all leave satisfied with a memorable experience. Our MAGICAL team members at Breeze aim to ensure our guest’s dining experiences are exceptional at all touch points and we are so pleased to learn that you appreciated their services.

Your kind words will be passed on to our team concerned and this will certainly motivate them to keep up their good work.

KellieWorldGames, thank you once again for your time with us and we truly value your feedback. We hope that you will return soon to relive the experiences that our idyllic Breeze has to offer.


Proudly at your service,

Aaron - Phatarapong Boonkluea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

We booked a room with 2 kids 11 year old. 2 Kids 11 year old was for free. however in the room there are no sofas, no carpets and the it's ciment floor nowhere the kids can sleep. you need to require extra beds and they charge 50EU! per night for extra bed. they can only add one! they give a matelas more free of charge. it makes the room at about 200EU per night. there is nothing exceptional, room is small, swimming pool is really small, only one small restaurant for breakfast lunch and dinner. The main bed is so strong that you feel like sleeping on the floor! when you complain they add a softer matelas on the top....you would pay the hotel at 80EU per night it would be ok but not at 200EU.... there are much better hotel for this fee!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Thierry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themonttrapattaya, General Manager at The Monttra Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Dear Thierry A,

Thank you for choosing The Monttra Pattaya as your recent destination in Pattaya, and for taking the time to write such a constructive review about your recent experience.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and the room rates. As all guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities, we were of course concerned to learn of the areas which left you to feel disappointed.

We at The Monttra Pattaya make every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set ourselves; we strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable moment. Again, we do apologize if in anyway we feel short in this respect.

Nevertheless, we do hope you will allow us the occasion to restore your confidence in The Monttra Pattaya at some point in the future, Thierry A. Until then, we wish you all the MAGICAL best.


Proudly at your service,

Aaron - Phatarapong Boonkluea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, lovely grounds, beautiful pool, gorgeous views, peaceful, quiet, small private beach which we spent every day on and there was never anybody else there! We grabbed a couple of huge beanbags and spent a few hours relaxing after breakfast. Breakfast was amazing all cooked to order plus a small buffet selection to choose from. The food and coffee were amazing. Staff were lovely, friendly, making sure you were comfortable and happy. Spacious room, modern, more storage for clothes is needed though. Great shower. Complimentary snacks and soft drinks in the room and a great coffee maker too. Complimentary afternoon bites served every day which we took advantage of as we just chilled and relaxed all day, only venturing out of an evening. Tucked away it’s very quiet here, you could walk about 15 mins to a small area of shops, bars and restaurants and the all important 7 eleven for essentials, but to venture further out you’ll need transport, we hired a moped to get about. You wouldn’t know you where in crazy Pattaya staying here. We came from another hotel to here and paid almost exactly the same price, this compared to the other is 5* LOVED IT

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank newlydiate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themonttrapattaya, General Manager at The Monttra Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Dear newlydiate,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Monttra Pattaya - the last magical sanctuary in Pattaya.

We are so pleased to read you enjoyed our beachfront oasis and natural surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of vibrant Pattaya. We are also delighted to learn that our well known genuine hospitality and the warm service from our MAGICAL team members remain of the highlight of your stay.

We will ensure to share your kind words to Chef Alan and his culinary team to thank you them for creating your dining experience from creative cooked to order breakfast to mouthwatering afternoon bites a memorable one.

newlydiate, we are grateful to be given the opportunity to pamper you and we sincerely hope the sweet impressions will inspire you to return to Pattaya soon as we are already looking forward for your return. Until then, we wish you all the MAGICAL best and safe travels wherever your adventure takes you next.


Proudly at your service,

Aaron - Phatarapong Boonkluea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews