We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
88
25
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
25
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free massage private beach small resort canopy suite infinity pool every member of staff welcome drink rooms are large thai style our honeymoon quiet location thailand comfort minibar wake taxi maintenance
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Quiet and leafy boutique resort hotel amidst the noise of tatty patty. Large and simply furnished rooms. Clean, good value food and very friendly staff. Makes a great stop when on business in the area and would thoroughly recommend if you can find a reasonable discount.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Getabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

The Monttra resort in Pattaya, far from the caos of the city, very good place for relax for couple and family.
ONLY one night and I'm in love with this place, 100% we come back.
Recommend the restaurant, high quality food, menù with large selection and reasonable price.
See you soon The Monttra!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank simo11simo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel Rates is not cheap compare to other Hotel in Thailand. But,,, Quality isn’t worth for that money.
I want to call ‘infinity pool’ is ‘infinity Jacuzzi’
Too small for swim.
Room service isn’t work after 21:30, Phone was engaged all the time, even if i stayed Saturday night.
When i stayed Thailand hotel almost staffs are so friendly but here is Not friendly. Just met few friendly staffs when i ate Breakfast.
Room is nice, but room key, inside lock system is too hard when opened or locked.
Breakfast quality also not good compared to their rates. Nothing special minibar.
Call car also high price.
Very cozy and nice View but I deeply recommend they should change a lot of things, if they want more customers.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CamillaHyuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMPManagement, General Manager at FLORAL LUX HOTEL Monttra Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear CamillaHyuna,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a constructive feedback with us during your recent experience at The Monttra Pattaya.

We are glad to hear that you felt cozy and enjoyed our room as well as the nice location with panoramic sea view. Since we always aim to provide the exceptional stay for all of our valued guests, we are of course very much concerned to learn that your experience fell short of your expectations and we do apologize for unable to meet your expectations at this time.

We value all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests. Rest assured that we have not only taken note of your comments but will address them by looking into details in improving every aspect of our product and service. These constructive feedbacks will enable us to strive towards continuous services and improvements in the future.

CamillaHyuna, we can only renew our sincere apologies and we would therefore hope that your recent experience would not dissuade you from staying with us again. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in The Monttra Pattaya if your plans bring you back this way. Until then, we wish you all the MAGICAL best.


Proudly at your service,

Aaron – Phatarapong Boonkluea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Great location with good internet connection I would recommend this place to all nature lovers. Houses are great with almost all you need. Only 10 m to the fresh sea. I would love to come back anytime!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Maki_12482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMPManagement, General Manager at FLORAL LUX HOTEL Monttra Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Maki_12482,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us at The Monttra Pattaya and for your compliments, particularly our MAGICAL location right next to the sea.

We are thrilled you had a relaxing escape and that you enjoyed our beautiful tropical setting as well as in-room amenities provided in all suites. Maki_12482, thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming your return the next time your travels bring you to Pattaya.

Until then, we wish you all the MAGICAL best.


Proudly at your service,

Aaron – Phatarapong Boonkluea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

The hotel is suitable for relaxation and release everything. Staying with nature 3 days and 2 nights, I and family are appropriate with smiley staff . The sea is clear, food is tasty, the rooms is clean. The room is not much, so the staff can take care of them thoroughly. Very happy to be here. And I was determined to return to stay again, of course.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mod_Garfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMPManagement, General Manager at FLORAL LUX HOTEL Monttra Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Mod_Garfield,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at The Monttra Pattaya and it has been our privilege to serve you and your family.

We truly appreciate your valuable time in further commenting on the overall positive and the "relaxed" experience you had. We are especially delighted to learn you felt our MAGICAL associates were there to fulfill your every need. This means a lot to our hardworking team, since each one of them thrive to make a difference.

Mod_Garfield, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family again and look forward to your return in the not too distant future. Until then, we wish you and your family all the MAGICAL best.


Proudly at your service,

Aaron - Phatarapong Boonkluea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews