We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #35 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed at thishotel several timesand will come back again.
Always welcome and always relax place to stay, nice swimming pool and nice staff.

It is central placed in the City and still quiet and relaxing. Shuttle bus takes you down to 2nd Road and back again if not to late in the night.

It also seems they started to have more promotions on food to market the hotel better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimJumBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Hotel. We deeply value your relationship to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. The Management Team – Mercure Pattaya Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 746 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

I am sorry to write a bad review, but compared to other Accor Managed Resorts (e.g. Grand Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok), this hotel is depressing.
Reasons--
1. Hotel Receptionists and office staff are unprofessional and act like school kids.
2. When we arrived the room was dirty with hair and sand on the floor.
3. Not good value for the money paid.
4. Pool was bad with a huge number of tiles missing.
5. This hotel was advertised as 1.5 minutes from beach, well maybe if you could fly, but in reality, this was not true or acceptable

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twotrekkers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we regret and apologise that our product and services did not meet your expectation. Please be assured that we take your comments very seriously in order to work on improving quality of our service. We look forward to have an opportunity to welcome you again. The Management Team – Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stayed in a family room as we are 2+2 kids! kids had a great time as the room had a kiddie corner done up in kid colors and toons, with bunk beds, stuff toys and a play station as well. Though the play station did not work too well, but then we did'nt complain as well. Its good value for money s the prices are reasonable and the service is good and friendly.

The only problem being the hotel is located a bit off the main road , though only 5-10 mins walk to th Main road ( another 10 mins walk from there to beach), but they provide a free shuttle any time u need only till the main road. Wish this could be extended to the beach at least! on return they have a staff waiting there on the drop off point all through the day who will call the shuttle back from the hotel to take you back :) . May not be an out of the world experience but all in all a very nice and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice and cosy and but dont look very spacious. Extra beds may actually cramp you up. i su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raj_Goel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay at Mercure Pattaya Hotel. And, we thank you for the feedback concerning the play station in the Family Suite. Please rest assured that your comment is addressed with our team for further action. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all again. The Management Team – Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manassanan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I enjoyed the visit to Pattaya and the accomodation at the Mercure. A very pleasant hotel that the rooms where clean and refreshing and the staff are very accomodating. The hotel is situated only 5 mins from the beach and 10mins from walking street.

I found Pattaya a bit on the untidy and dirty side. It's not a patch on Patong as a great toursit location. The beachs where small and the water was very dirty, mind you it was after a storm and alot of the stormwater runs direct into the ocean from the roads and back streets.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyGolfer4720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate your compliment and thank you for choosing your stay at Mercure Pattaya Hotel. We hope to welcome you again. The Management Team – Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.7 km away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#30 of 463 in Pattaya
804 reviews
0.1 km away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#21 of 463 in Pattaya
481 reviews
2.2 km away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#42 of 463 in Pattaya
615 reviews
0.2 km away
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
#78 of 463 in Pattaya
671 reviews
2.4 km away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#29 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: ₹ 1,532 - ₹ 4,850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Pattaya Hotel is a 4 star Accor Hotel. With 247 rooms that offer elegant functionality & style, we ensure your stay is both comfortable and memorable. Our rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi connectivity, in-room satellite & cable TV, stocked mini bar & in-room safe. Pets up to 10 kg are allowed in the hotel with a maximum of 2 pets per room charged at THB 500 per night. Located in Central Pattaya, the beach, shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment districts are within walking distance from the hotel. The Hotel features a large outdoor swimming pool & toddler’s pool (with some water slides & shower curtains for children), a gym & massage services for relaxation. Our new outlet, Aqua Pool Bar & Club offers an all-day dining café which serves various cuisines, a premium French Bakery, a dedicated kids club with PS4, board games, TV & more, full day planned activities by our Activities Manager, Fit Park with Sports Equipment's & an Open Air Projector for entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing