We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 37
US$ 33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Pattaya Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
US$ 51
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabai Resort(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 36
US$ 28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Ocean Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$ 102
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$ 121
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sea Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 42
US$ 35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
56
120
95
20
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
120
95
20
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserve indiancentral mallwalkable distancewalking streetindian itemsswimming pool isbreak fastgroup tournight marketbudget hotelmany indian restaurantssea beachcomfortable staytravel agentnice hotelfamily stayperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights again in this hotel. The breakfast was really awesome lots and lots of variety and there 2 kind of breakfast, 1. Indian 2. International, International is awesome. The rooms were good but toilet seem not so good and it's old fashion (need to some change in the toilet) The main advantage with the room is it has attached balcony. Its 5 minutes walk to a beach.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rajan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Very Basic Amenities with no toiletries except shampoo and soap
Breakfast is to be asked if you wish to take American Breakfast otherwise by default as an Indian National they would direct you to Indian Breakfast,

Room Tip: In the City Center itself
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sheikhdom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The only place I did not like while i was holidaying in Thailand was this hotel called Golden Beach Hotel! Only advantage is the perfect location with Festival mall , the pattaya Beach and the night market are next door.Service is the worst I have experienced in my entire life,Staff utterly un-courteous ,Food OK...High time they get trained and their Hospitality lessons again !The sad part is the breakfast is very bad and that in a way is a bad start of the day 1

Room Tip: Terrble place - Go for it only if there is no option available !
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank abhi_newalkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I was not happy in this hotel with following reason.
- Breakfast is very poor. Even through they were having Indian breakfast. There were hardly 4-5 choice in breakfast.
- It is not a guest friendly hotel.
- During my stay, there WIFI was not working, they staff was not very much concerned about this problem. They told me to buy a sim outside if hotel wifi is not working. Even though WIFI was a complementary under my package.
- Staff is not courteous.
They also didn't provide a packed water bottle rather they fill 2 water bottle of .5 ltr. from their own machine.
There are many other good options are available within same budget with good service and facility.

Room Tip: Staff is not courteous
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Chandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I was there in this hotel for two days during christmas eve. Its a very good hotel having swimming pool, big rooms with a balcony attached. You will also get Indian breakfast in the morning. The great thing about this hotelis its location. It is just behind the central mall as well as u will get many good resturants to eat near by. The pattaya beach is very near by to this hotel around 500m from this hotel. I would say a very good hotel in a budget price.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Shweta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenBeach_2, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Shweta S,

Warm greeting from Golden Beach Hotel

Thank you for having chosen the Golden Beach Hotel as the hotel of choice and for having taken the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding to your recent stay.

We are happy to know that your enjoyed the location as well as hotel design. Meanwhile, we also received your added feedback on the lighting system.


Once again, we appreciate your comment and we do hope to see you returning soon!

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews