We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little slice of paradise”
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #3 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Beautifully and cleverly designed "botique" resort, where the buildings blend into the tropical gardens, giving a sence of privacy and peacefullness. Upon check in we were presented with 3 little ceramic rabbit candle holders which was an unexpected pleasure,indicating to me and proving to be so that this resort had the personal touch. Prior to check out the staff delivered a thank you card to our family, which we appreciated. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa (405 and 406) which had a huge,upstairs king master bedroom suite,comprising of day bed, mirrored sideboard beautifully decorated with art works, spacious bathroom with double vanity and double shower, pleanty of luggage and storage space, and a furnished balcony.
Beautifully decorated Thai Style with silks, large cushions and fresh floral arrangements this room was truley romantic!

Downstairs was furnished in the same high quality, combining a small dining area with a lounging area, small kitchen and seperate queen bedroom, with spacious bathroom. All bedrooms and living were fully airconditioned. Outside was an intimate, furnished sitting area.
The whole property is spotllesly clean and well maintanined.
There are 2 pool areas one for adults only and one for children. The restaurant faces the beach which is a mere 2-3 meters away, and enjoys an ocean breeze. We ate there every day and it was very enjoyable and reasonably priced.
Every single staff member was polite, friendly and efficient, Wendy was availble at all times to answer questions, arrange outings and satisy requests. We met Mr Rabbit who chatted to us about travel and photography, we made friends in this very refreshingly, comforting and relaxed enviornment.
On the beach Rabbit Resort has a staffed area furnished with sun lounges, towels and unberellas, there are massage services available at the beach, by ladies and men wearing pale blue uniformed shirts. We used their services daily, lying on a matt on the sand under the trees it was heaven! They cost 300 baht per hour, a bargain as far as i am concerned. Ask for Pon, she has strong hands and a beautiful smile.
We enjoyed our stay, and found this resort to be very reasonably priced, infact my expectations were exceeded and you cant do better than that!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lookingfor7stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,354
    215
    56
    13
    4
See reviews for
422
676
121
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

It is truly amazing. Beautiful location, lovely and friendly people. Very clean and comfortable. Delicious food. Liked it very much.


Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful and with normal price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights in February, the only regret we had was not staying longer! We stayed in a beautiful forest room overlooking the adult pool, the room was gorgeous - authentic thai style. The resort itself is an absolute escape from busy Pattaya - we had the perfect balance, everything on our door step when we wanted it but total peace and comfort if we decided to laze beside the pool. The BEST feature of the Rabbit Resort is the genuine hospitality, Windy the resort manager is fabulous - she gave us so much valuable information. Mr and Mrs Rabbit are also fabulous, greeting all their guests at breakfast was so lovely, they both couldn't have done more to ensure our stay with them was perfect. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon_1975_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Pines, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

After a frenetic week in Bangkok we arrived at the Rabbit Resort desperate to relax for 3 nights. Our room was authentic, comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was spotless, the shower was huge and there was more than enough space in the room to spread out our luggage. Sitting outside our room provided entertainment from the wildlife as well as the regular visits from the resident cat and dog.
We regularly visited the adult pool area which was both relaxing and very quiet. We particularly enjoyed the 'bath' temperature of the water. Breakfast was excellent as was the service from the restaurant staff.
The Resort's quiet location requires some effort if traveling into the city centre however transport is abundant, and easy, and after a couple of trips we became proficient. The idea of the access road being closed during the day to local vehicular traffic adds to the serenity and we found the whole experience one of our best hotel resort stays. Thanks to all the staff for rejuvenating us until the next stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clonmel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I had a fantastic time at the Rabbit Resort in Pattaya. This hotel is something out of the ordinary. Compared to all the high-rise hotels in busy Pattaya, Rabbit Resort is tucked away in the quiet corner of Pattaya and is made up of thai-style wooden cottages. It was most certainly the MOST AUTHENTIC hotel we came across in our two week stay in Thailand. The resort has been built within a small forest with plants and birds that you will not see at any other resort. Every morning you will wake up to birds singing and the resort is still on the beachfront!

What makes the resort really special is the service from the staff - during my stay it was my birthday and all the catering staff and hotel manager sang me happy birthday and gave me a cake. They had checked my details and worked it out - how nice!!!

I can not thank Windy the hotel manager enough for all of her help whilst we were there - if we wanted any information on restaurants, sightseeing, taxis, anything, Windy would always give the best advice and always went beyond her duties as a manager - me and my wife have come away with a new friend! My wife who has a back problem found the bed too soft and immediately, Windy had another mattress arranged for our room. The food at the restaurant is of a very high standard and often better than what you can buy outside even at the best restaurants.

If you want to be treated special, or want to treat your partner to something special, stay at the Rabbit Resort.

It really is the no. 1 place to stay in Pattaya :)

Room Tip: Near the adult pool you get the best wi-fi and they are also closest to the restaurant, bar and beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amardeep s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.5 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
6.7 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
2.5 km away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.3 km away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#11 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
4.0 km away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Property: Rabbit Resort
Address: 318 / 84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station | Jomtien, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,370 - ₹ 10,731
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing