We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better Than First Stay Here But....”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bayview Hotel
Ranked #27 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Better Than First Stay Here But....”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This was my 2nd time here and since it was a ast milnute reservation, it seemed to be the one that gave best value for the money among those that had vacancies for my 3day stay.

At checkin I was upgraded from deluxe (I think it was) to a suite on 2nd floor. That was a nice touch and I was already thinking that the bathroom would be much bigger and better than in the 'ordinary' rooms. Suite was huge, goes from one wall to the other so you have city view from the bedroom and sea view from the big livingroom that could easily sit 8-10 people. Between bed and living, there is a dining table and a big desk with glasses, coffee stuff etc. Very spacious.

Bedroom was nice, pretty ok bed and as spacious as it should be. There is no disturbance at all, no noise from inside/outside and I DO like a quiet nights sleep.

Then I enter the bathroom, only to see that it is EXACTLY the same as in the smaller rooms. See my other review and read about the Siam Deluxe bathroom. Now, this is a SUITE and it has the smallest bathroom ever seen in a suite, and with the shower and tub in one. Not ok!! Batroom should have been twice the size given the space of the suite, designed differently and looked more inviting. But no, same sad experience.

On top of the upgrade to suite, the booking also granted me a complimentary 'thai dinner for two' at their restaurant and that dinner turned out to be very good indeed. Very delicious and many different dishes were tried. I can recommend it.

Breakfast is also very good here, with a better selection that normally seen.

On this stay I could see another pool from the bedroom, a pool that you would never know existed if you didnt know. The entrance is next to the elevators and its very private compared to the other pool. The other bigger pool however, has more sunlight and space.

Still unacceptably expensive internet here and they have to improve.

All in all this stay was nice and the value for money was a 4 star experience (about 3.200 baht/night). However, the stupid little, oldfashioned and worn bathroom in the SUITE...of all rooms, and the internet issue take away a star. 3½

The location of Siam is still perfect and close to everything. There is access BOTH to the beachroad and 2nd road, that is really convenient and timesaving! Location and access is a 5 star.

Room Tip: Seaview is prefered over city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArchStantonTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for your reviews of our hotel.

We were sincerely sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectation with our hospitality and service provided. Your comments have been shared and addressed with the all concerned for improvement and rectification.

Currently, we are in the first stages of a renovation plan of millions of Thai baht, where we will upgrade our facilities as well the bathrooms, especially the ones in our famous Theme Suites. The Siam Bayview Hotel has welcomed over the years lots and lots of discerned well traveled guests who highly appreciated the resort's facilities and services.

We hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and we thank you for your continued support.

The management and staff of the Siam Bayview Hotel, Pattaya wish you all the best.


Yours Sincerely,




The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    367
    112
    39
    29
See reviews for
179
240
103
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

NEVER AGAIN ................................... WHAT A WASTE OF TIME

even though our reservations where booked 3 months prior.. they had no rooms.. they wanted to put us in a room with cots..the staff is rude and they really dont care about the customer... take it or leave it is their attitude... for the same money you can do a lot better and closer to walking street if you want... and no elevator to the gardeb suites.. and you have to carry your own baggage... the hot tub doesn't work and the pool is somewhat clean

the restaurant is garbage.. the thai meal deal is one shot . no matter how long you stay

if you walk out and head north . hit the road , turn left .. cross the street you will find a Russian pizza place.. the food is food thai and pizza.. not only is the food 5 times better then the restaurant , it is 1/3 the price.

Room Tip: stay away from this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Another night place to stay in Pattaya, there is front to the beach, even right now still have some renovation but look overall is nice, good surrounding and very kind and friendly from staffs. There have 2 view; one is city view and of course sea view. Both view is different price. Very nice suite rooms; each room is different decor; it's depend on theme. It's reasonable price but there is not suit for bag packer. I guess ;) Only one thing I need from this hotel is Lift......fit only 4-5 people that's it! if you over looks this one then this hotel is perfect for you.

Room Tip: if you are fam trip then suite is nice and comfy for you...very very big room and you get both view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieOMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very positive review. We really appreciate your kind words. Your compliments inspire all of us at Siam Bayview to continue providing outstanding service. We really enjoyed looking after you.

Looking forward to your return
Best Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have been going on a holiday to Pattaya and stayed in Siam Bayview between 22nd January 2012 to 28th. The hotel is very good and very well located on the Beach road. The stay has been very comfortable and relaxing. The rooms were good and the ambience was good too. Surely worth staying....

Room Tip: Its worth a stay at Siam Bayview Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ashwanikx36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Siam Bayview, in the centre of Pattaya


Thank you very much for your kind note and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all appreciate your comments, and we will make sure to pass them to all concern. We all look forward to welcoming you back again in a not too long distance future.

Have a great day!

Warmest Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Very nice hotel, spacious and clean rooms. Staff is extremely helpful and nice, everything with a smile. Breakfast is very good, with every day other things prepared to your taste. The location is also great, restaurants and shopping malls are close by. We stayed in this hotel twice (2008 and 2011) and we are going back in march 2012.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeVandenBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.6 km away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.1 km away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 442 in Pattaya
276 reviews
0.3 km away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#47 of 442 in Pattaya
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
1.8 km away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 442 in Pattaya
2,017 reviews
1.0 km away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Hotel

Property: The Bayview Hotel
Address: 310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#24 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,016 - ₹ 6,478
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Pattaya epitomises the best in beachfront boutique living. Steps away from all the fun on lively Beach Road, the 260-rooms hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and vibrant city living. A world of stylish and artistic comfort awaits you in our sumptuous, modern and relaxing hotel. The Bayview Pattaya is an oasis of calm amid the hurly-burly of Pattaya. Located on the Eastern Seaboard, just 1.5hrs south of Bangkok, the hotel is easily accessible by road. Come enjoy a break in the city that never sleeps... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayview Pattaya
Pattaya Siam Bayview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing