We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
262
139
59
31
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
139
59
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach pool access room centara group hotel decoration pool bar sea view shuttle bus main road long weekend free shuttle service big balcony welcome drink minutes walk away clean beach kids club security guard booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We were greeted by Tan from the reception desk, who showed us a couple of rooms until we settled for the one that would suit us best - a very nice room with an amazing view.
This is a beachfront property with private beach and free sunbeds and towels. Swimming pools are not the biggest but there is some room to have a decent swim.
Breakfast was superb, other meals very good as well.
Staff was always attentive and caring.
Rooms could be maintained a little better - especially pillows, chairs and the glass on the balcony could be cleaned on a more regular basis - it looked dirty and not inviting.
During the stay my wife suffered from a severe heatstroke and even after midnight the staff arranged an immediate transport to the hospital with the hotel's shuttle but - very much appreciated - and also kept enquiring about her health.
Our checkout was coincidentally handled by Tan as well who kindly offered called the our driver to confirm the pickup which we were a bit worried about was getting late.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya Modus B, Manager at Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Robert W,

Thanks so much for taking time to review.

From your feedback, it sounds like your experience truly brought joy with every moment. At Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, we strive to create memorable experiences for every single guest - it is wonderful to know that this was achieved during your stay. Thank you as well for complimenting our great Thai Western breakfast buffet, our private beach, and beautiful layout swimming pools. Your feedback regarding the quality of the service have been shared with the team for their motivates to continue on this journey of excellence.

Thank you again for your feedback. Our team and I truly hope to welcome you back soon for another beautiful stay.
Sincerely,

Vera N,
Assistant Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

the front desk Ms.booky was really on the mark and very helpful during my visit at the resort , during the month of Jan 2018

she was very professional and very helpful towards the guest and to others that i notice during my stay there and individual looks forward to my next trip back to the Pattaya area in the future.

that is the kind of individual that others should look to for training and guidance in good customer service .

Thank you for a job well done and keep up the very good work…

Room Tip: 5th floor Deluxe Ocean View
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya Modus B, Manager at Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Calvin M,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us your wonderful feedback regarding your stay here at Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort. Thank you as well for your friendly words regarding Ms.Booky, she is for sure a great example of great service and friendliness and you put a smile on her face.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon here again with us.
Once again, we are grateful for your comments. If you find yourself in Pattaya again, we would love to host you.
Yours sincerely,

Vera N,
Assistant Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We come with 2kids first room got a cigarette smell so we move to 2nd room got a toilet smell. And my 2kids want to swim but swimming pool is too dirty.
Breakfast is not good
Decoration of this hotel is like dungeon feel cramp.
Kids club is musty
We ask for check out at11.00h but everything finish around noon.

My kids love canoeing and the front clean beach

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Phairpilin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya Modus B, Manager at Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Phairpilin L,

Thank you for sharing your impression over your experience at Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort.
We are really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, we are currently looking into new ideas to improve our services.

We are located right in front on the Wong Amat beach and has easy access to most of the touristic places in and around Pattaya.
Our hotel has the best location from the busy Pattaya city which allows you to enjoy our private and peaceful beach.

Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort is modern loft design lend themselves well to a contemporary style of décor, with sleek lines and smooth surfaces. This design combines a variety of natural materials like wood and stone with manmade elements such as glass and stainless steel for a chic, modern look.

With this in mind we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcome you back if you decide to give us another chance to change the poor impression you are now under.
Sincerely,

Vera N.
Assistant Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

It is called Novotel Pattaya, The beach is small and private. This location is very far from general attractions and walking street. If you like go shopping and other attractions, you need to take taxis. Only a few very small convenient shops are located in the walking distances.

Room Tip: Rooms with beach view are suggested.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmvint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya Modus B, Manager at Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear tmvint,

Thank you for sharing your impression over your experience at Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort. It is great to know that our facilities and fantastic ocean view perfectly suited your needs.
We are located right in front on the Wong Amat beach and has easy access to most of the touristic places in and around Pattaya.
Our hotel has the best location from the busy Pattaya city which allows you to enjoy our private and peaceful holiday. Once again I appreciate your feedback and I hope that we can welcome you again.
Kind Regards,

Vera N.
Assistant Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Looks like this property has not been maintained since it was built. Everything is worn down exposing sharp edges and Rusty surfaces.

Lots of facilities and activities for kids which unfortunately the lack of simple maintenance makes dangerous.

There are much better choices for the money paid

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Asiaunknown_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya Modus B, Manager at Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Asiaunknown_com,
Thank you for sharing your impression over your experience at Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort.
We are really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, we are currently looking into new ideas to improve our services.

We are located right in front on the Wong Amat beach and has easy access to most of the touristic places in and around Pattaya.
Our hotel has the best location from the busy Pattaya city which allows you to enjoy our private and peaceful beach.

Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort is modern loft design lend themselves well to a contemporary style of décor, with sleek lines and smooth surfaces. This design combines a variety of natural materials like wood and stone with manmade elements such as glass and stainless steel for a chic, modern look.

With this in mind, we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcoming you back if you decide to give us another chance to change the poor impression you are now under.
Sincerely,

Vera N.
Assistant Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews