We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
The Sanctuary of Truth at Pattaya Admission Ticket
1

Book in advance
from
$30.07
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience The Sanctuary Of Truth
from $30.07
More Info
from $191.19
More Info
Reviews (7,039)
Filter reviews
7,039 results
Traveller rating
4,574
1,719
498
129
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,574
1,719
498
129
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews under construction wooden temple wear a hard hat elephant ride entrance fee worth a visit central pattaya visiting pattaya carvings structure carved craftsmen hinduism teak workshop art masterpiece
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 7,039 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2022 via mobile

Cool place, with many opportunities for photo. Ticked of 500 baht seems a little overpriced. You can take many uniqe photos

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sotm_thailand, Digital Marketing at The Sanctuary Of Truth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2022

Hello Anton! Thanks for visiting the Sanctuary of Truth Museum. We hope that you enjoyed your visit by taking a lot of photos. Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2022 via mobile

Excellent place to visit. Much bigger and need much time to visit. The work is keep on going on since it’s made up of wood which damage with weather and other environmental challenges

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank 46jeewanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sotm_thailand, Digital Marketing at The Sanctuary Of Truth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2022

Hello there! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Your observation about the place is true. One of our challenges is maintaining the museum, and we are thankful for the people visiting the place like you. Wishing you more travel and experience to enjoy. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2022 via mobile

We went to Sanctuary temple from Bangkok Don Mueang airport dropped by the temple before staying at central pattaya. We booked a registered taxi and the cost for the trips costed baht2,200 including taking lunch at the rest area.

Temple's admission ticket is baht500, and it is open only every hour. Say you come at 12.15, you will join the 1:00 trip. The entrance is managed very orderly and admission ticket has included the tour guide fee. We needed to wear helmet when we entered the temple bcos it was on construction.

After the tour guide completed the tour, we will have free time to take pictures. Lots of nice photo spots inside. They have elephants for rent if you would like to ride it. Really a worthwhile place to visit, easily we spent 2 hours there.

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank YardleyYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sotm_thailand, Digital Marketing at The Sanctuary Of Truth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2022

Dear Yardley,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are super happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Wishing you more travel and experience to enjoy.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2022 via mobile

It’s awesome trip and you get to know many things about the history, you can also ride elephants , get some refreshments and enjoy the sea too

I would recommend that for couples or singles

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank Ahmad Saleh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sotm_thailand, Digital Marketing at The Sanctuary Of Truth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2022

Thank you, Ahmad, for sharing your experience with us! We are super happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hope to see you again someday!

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2022 via mobile

The whole palace like structure is made of wood without a single nail being used. The sculptures are replaced regularly. It's magnificent.

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Awadhesh kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sotm_thailand, Digital Marketing at The Sanctuary Of Truth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2022

Hello there! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and describe the place as "magnificent". Thank you and wishing more travel to enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews