We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Sunshine again shines my trip the way I want :-)))” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunshine Hotel & Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Ranked #73 of 440 Hotels in Pattaya
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Sunshine again shines my trip the way I want :-)))”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

What can I say more about Sunshine ??? I told earlier that, I'm falling in love with Sunshine. I just came back on last 21st Jan. I feel it's my home and staffs knows me well. Staffs are always ready on their toe to serve you better. Well, Sunshine just started their new wing business which has most modern fittings and amenities inside of the room. Every room has it's own balcony as well like residence wing have but for sea view room you've to stay at residence wing. There is one new roof top swimming pool located in new wing. Right now Sunshine have 3 swimming pools - wow !!! Chair and towel is available. Nevertheless, Beach towel is plenty to take away. Breakfast is as usual a very good one with everything fresh. Sunshine located in the buzzling area of sleepless road Soi # 08, Beach Road --- love this place and nightlife is simply unforgettable. Hey guys ! it's a complete guest friendly hotel and no joiner fee is there.....Thanks Sunshine for careness to make you remember while in Pattaya !!! Best wishes, for all the staffs of Sunshine; Cheers !!!

Room Tip: For Sea View Room - Residence Wing For Modern room amenities and look - New Wing Must do book via...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shohagepyllion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    444
    217
    64
    30
See reviews for
37
100
176
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Patiala, India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. My stay was really comfortable. The hotel has everything a guest could demand. It's location is great since Soi 6, Soi 7 and Soi 8 are the ones where nightlife is best. It was always pleasure to have a walk in the evenings in these soi's. Beach is just 3 minutes walk. The hotel has a swimming pool and a good restaurant. Rooms are very comfortable. There are many bars nearby but the one I liked was Prince Bar. The highlight of my stay was the celebrations and hype in Soi 8 on Christmas Eve. I would surely recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akashbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

i booked through agoda.com, i stayed here at the end of november 2011 for 10 days.
the rooms looked fantastic on their web site but failed to live up to them.
the room was small, old fashioned, and was in desperate need of a make over.
saying that, it was clean, the staff were friendly, and it was slap bang in the middle of pattaya.
would not recommend to families, more of a place for younger people looking to party.
the breakfast was bland, i only went once.
also the new swimmimg pool was small and pokey

Room Tip: do not stay here, as far better places to stay in pattaya, at the same money or less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohyes_cfc1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

The plus-
a. very good location- soi 6/7/8 is where the buzz is in Pattaya. So its the best location to be-5 mts from beach & walking street
b. Healthy breakfast- unlimited-saw a russian drinking atleast 10 glass of orange juice
c. Clean/hygienic
d. Guest-no charge

The negatives-
a. No welcome drink or the luggage transfer for me- discrimination- will hate the hotel for this
b. Reception folks not comfortable in english-had tough time explaining things
c. Room has a stink which refuses to go away. Though they have big window but i think its because lack of ventilation and AC.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonecrusador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Compared to the price, the hotel was good. Good location near beach and Walking street (nightlife) and a very nice shopping center. Breakfest was fine. Rooms were small, but OK. They charge you for Wi-Fi. Noisy in the night, not a good place for couples. Pool has a bad location - no sun. There is only 5 min to the beach though.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.0 km away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bang Lamung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
#71 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.1 km away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#32 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Flipper Lodge Hotel
Flipper Lodge Hotel
#112 of 440 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 km away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#140 of 440 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.3 km away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#26 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel & Residences

Property: Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Address: 217/1 Moo 10 Soi 8, Pattaya Beach Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,013 - ₹ 4,024
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Hotel & Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Sunshine Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel And Residences
Sunshine Hotel Pattaya
Sunshine Hotel Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing