We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment
Ranked #138 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Hotel has no non smoking rooms, the room smelled bad. Poor toiletteries. One afternoon waitresses argued with each others very loud in public on pool area, havent seen anywhere else. Service in pool area was not good. Friendly service in reception and concierge.
Overall overpriced hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnteroFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2009

Bottom line: It's not a bad hotel, and I felt the staff was fairly security-conscious. However, this is definitely a no-frills hotel without many amenities beyond basic necessities.

A friend who had previously stayed here booked my reservation via telephone, and in late December all that was available was a deluxe room. It was equipped with a microwave, water kettle, 2-burner stovetop, basic plates/utensils/pots & pans, medium-sized refrigerator, a 20-inch television, and a very small electronic safe (not big enough for a laptop). The room also had a balcony.

The hotel itself was very quiet. If I left the windows open, I could hear street noise from outside, but I kinda expected that and if I closed the windows everything was quiet. The hotel was close to Central City shopping mall, which was convenient for buying snacks, extra shorts, or suntan lotion. A couple of beer bar complexes were also located very nearby.

I was a little disappointed with the cleaning staff. A couple of times, they left behind some garbage like soap wrappers in the shower stalls or other items I thought they should've gotten, but they were also very friendly and I wasn't overly worried about them pilfering anything. I was also a little let down by the internet access -- the hotel only offers internet on the 4th, 6th, and 8th floors -- but that's somewhat my fault for not making the reservation myself. The hotel also had a tiny "business center" on the 1st floor and charged 50 baht for each 30 minutes of use.

I also opted to use the local laundry shop across the street instead of paying hotel fees for laundry.

The hotel also had a pool on the top (10th) floor that was OK, and a fitness center on the 9th floor. My room also included a free breakfast at the hotel's Terra Cotta restaurant on the 1st floor, although I never got up early enough for breakfast. I tried lunch once at the restaurant, and it was decent.

One last thing: the hotel uses old-style metal keys on a stick with the hotel's name and your room number printed on it. I know they encourage guests to leave their keys at the front desk when they walk out of the hotel, but this is a pet peeve of mine because if a guest misplaces their key anyone that finds it can know exactly what hotel and room to go to and relieve them of their belongings.

Overall, it was a decent hotel in an OK location, but I wish I had researched further because I'm betting there are better deals out there for the same amount of money.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CT7400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 13 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 10 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Terrible street nosie at night. Don't stay on west side facing Soi 3, unlees you don't mind loud music and partying till 4 a.m. Also, bad experience in booking golf excursion; we paid up front "all included" price but then had to pay more when we arrived at the course. We paid for quality golf equipment, and our driver pocketed the money by substituting cheap golf clubs which we didn't realize until we were on the first tee.( We had to argue for reimbursement which made for a very unpleasant day) Breakfeast "hot food" was lukewarm at best. And don't use the room phone; the hotel charges ridiculous surcharges!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 km away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 456 in Pattaya
619 reviews
0.7 km away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#68 of 456 in Pattaya
305 reviews
1.1 km away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#63 of 456 in Pattaya
356 reviews
1.1 km away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#91 of 456 in Pattaya
286 reviews
0.3 km away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#98 of 456 in Pattaya
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment

Address: 201/1 Moo 9, Soi 3, Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: ₹ 1,238 - ₹ 5,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Vista Hotel is also located in Soi 3, Beach Rd., in the heart of Pattaya, only 250 meters from Pattaya beach and only 100 meters away from Big C Superstore (Central Festival Center). It consists of 130 rooms which are 47 Superior, 40 Deluxe, 29 Studios, 8 Executive Studios, 6 Family Suites 1 bed room and 5 Family Suite 2 bed rooms. Please note that our lobby and all interior design and rooms have been renovated in 2012, to offer the best in quality and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment Hotel Pattaya
Apartment Pattaya
Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing