We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
eDreams
Snaptravel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
136
115
63
18
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
115
63
18
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

In our last visit to Thailand, pattaya was our first destination. i booked 2 nights at loma through agoda and it was worth it...we reached late around 9 pm and we were served chilled soft drink, and hospitality is awesome.. i dont remember the name of front desk staff but she was very friendly and willing to help. room was abit smaller then what we expected but the resort area is very peaceful. 4 stars for wholesome breakfast and swimming pool. we miss being in loma resort. we will definitely stay there in next visit.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eamjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2012

the first time we went there the reception staff were very good, the second time new staff, i think management problem, the place can do with a tidy up, house keepers are no problem, location is good a little away, local beach within walking distance, i cannot complain you get what you pay for, however its safe and friendly place, and you do get help & advise when you ask / need,
were not pool people, but its well maintained and looks good, see a lot of people using it, great potential this place looks like they don't spend on improvements,
check the room assigned to you b4 you accept, if there are other rooms they will accommodate you no problem, ive been back twice but then again everyone has different opinions, but overall not bad lacks refinement
as some may entail walking upstairs, and away from the pool area for privacy

Room tip: check room before accepting
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank nevrosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddypattaya, General Manager at Loma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you for your kind and valuable comments. We will take all of your comments to improve the operation and try to make our resort more suitable for our clients. Hope we will have a chance to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Hotel itself is not the worst but the management is very poor. The staff is awful, very rude and annoying at times certainly not helpful at all . Location is good though just minutes away from beach and indoor swimming pool is a plus.But the rooms were not in good shape , mosquitoes flying everywhere . Staff to me was major disappiontment other than that it was just ok.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chsufian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We loved Loma resort and Spa . It's located off the main crowded road on a quiet road .
The resort has a very tranquil and peaceful setting . The pool area is actually brilliant . In the evening it's amazing to sit on the bar stools inside the pool and enjoy a nice drink . The morning breakfast is really a great variety spread . Service and staff are excellent and very prompt . There was a problem with our AirCon and the toilet sink , but both were repaired within 15 mins of our complaining .

The rooms are very clean and comfortable . Beds are comfortable and toilets kept clean All rooms have a hot water kettle for tea , coffee , etc . All rooms have a Safety deposit box . A private balcony is connected to every room . The general setting of the resort is very green and pleasant . The furniture in the rooms is a little old and thats why a few reviews complain about the rooms needing maintenance . But we didn't mind at all . There is a nice beach just 5 mins walking from the resort . Just get out of the resort and turn left , then left again .

We booked out tickets from Agoda.com and got amazing discounts . So check that out before you book your tickets .

Room tip: All rooms are great . Theres a balcony connected facing the Pool .
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SiddharthBhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Loma Resort & Spa is in a lovely peaceful tranquill setting which you fully appreciate after an evening out in Pattaya.when we arrived we were greeted by friendly helpful staff who gave us a very welcome cold glass of juice,we were then took to our nice cool airconditioned room which was clean and basic but had what you needed, the decor is a bit tired but hey how long do you spend in your room when your on holiday,theres a kettle with tea,coffee,sugar and milk and botteled water, which is replenished daily,we had clean towels and bedding every day.The pool area is lovely surrounded with lush green plants and trees,sunbeds & a pool side bar where you can also order food.We did'nt eat at the hotel as we were out most of the time but we heard the food was good.Also most people head for the main Pattaya beach but we found if when you go out of the hotel you turn left then at the end of the road turn left again and the continue straight for about 5 min you come to a nice beach which is a lot quieter you still have the Thai people selling all their different wears but if you say no thank you, they just leave you alone.There is so much to see and do in Pattaya and the surrounding country side but it is cheap and easy to get around and there are taxis and trips on every corner we had a fantastic time and if we go back would definatley stay at the Loma again and found it very good value for money and an ideal base.The only thing I would warn you about is if you carry a bag about be careful of theives on mopeds they come up beside you and try and pull your bag off you.We had been warned about this ourselves and when one night a drive by moped tryed to take my bag they were unlucky as i had a tight hold but if you are strolling unaware they can easily take it and be gone, as there are thousands of mopeds about all the time and the the majority off people are honest dont let this comment make you paranoid but just be aware.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews