We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$45
View deal
Expedia.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Hotels.com$45
Booking.com$45
Travelocity$45
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
401
549
151
38
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
401
549
151
38
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lk metro buffet breakfast night life pools baht soi bathtub bangkok
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2020

I stayed there in for 2 nights in August 2020. There was very few guests at that time. The staff were uncooperative.. I checked in at 10:00am (I stated online my early check in time while booking the Hotel) but the staff refused to give me the room rather they made me wait until 11:00am, & the room was vacant all the while I was waiting. The breakfast was very basic (prepared meal ready on the table).
Overall an unpleasant experience & will never visit again not for even for free.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank revenio612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

Had a great 7 night stay in deluxe plus room with my wife.
It came with breakfast which was a set consisted of eggs,bacon,hotdogs,salad,toast,jam,tea&coffee,fruit juice water you can ask for more if required its no problem that’s for Monday to Friday with buffet breakfast at weekends.
The room itself was lovely big bed ,air conditioner,small table 2 chairs and another big chair & footrest ,big balcony with view of pool and 2 more chairs, & drying rack,big fridge safely deposit box,good size tv with plenty of English channels including films,bathroom very nice with walking shower. Which was cleaned with the room every day to very high standard
As for the staff they where so nice and professional always very polite and smiling & ready to help if needed.
We have stayed here many times over the years and can’t wait to return.hotel is is in a great place near to all the shopping & restaurants you could want beach about 10 min walk straight though mikes shopping mall at end of street for the people looking for night life great bars LK metro is less than 5 minutes away its a great time to get way with some great deals which Areca lodge is offering at moment you can’t go wrong hope this helped you a little bit and stay safe

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 952DavidB952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2020

Just had 3 nights at Areca Lodge and have just booked 3 more nights in December. Excellent location, very clean, good staff, super breakfast and the free tea in the rooms are the best tea I have ever tasted it comes from the Cameroon Highlands in Malaysia if you like tea this will really surprise you. Lovely little break for us and recommend it for a stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank V739OVdavidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2020

Have visited 3 weekends in a row to get a break form Bangkok. Excellent value for money, THB 890 per night for King Sized bed, Air Con, Fridge, Safe and Bath Tub.
Good location easy to find. Only one of the two pools open but under stand able due to the Covid situation.
Breakfast has been scaled back buffet on Sundays other days an American style breakfast bought to your table. Both very acceptable given the price.
I would recommend to anybody to take advantage of the discounted prices at the moment.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brendanfms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Stayed here for a 3 day break realy enjoyed this hotel check in was fast the room had all we needed fridge tv aircon safe the breakfast was a american style not the best but ok the hotel had a good swimming pool excellent to relax in the afternoon a fitness room also the hotel as very good staff and is in a good location easy to get a round

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickrags87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews