We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
218
58
12
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
58
12
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite grand hotel sea view awesome property thai rice swim up bar beautiful room five star hotel koh larn fantastic stay pool staff swimming pool pattaya city taxi thailand maharani luxury
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Went to the Terrace Bar for cocktails, it was early evening, very quiet and peaceful sitting right next to the sea. There were several signature cocktails to choose from and of course the traditional ones. Staff and service was excellent, always smiling and attentive without being too intrusive. The Terrace Bar is a great place to start a enjoyable evening at, no matter what or where you go afterwards.
One thing is there is a happy hour, not real sure of the hours but maybe from 5pm to 7pm, all drinks are half price, we will return

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us and it is very much appreciated.

It was a real pleasure to read your review and to see how much you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations and I am delighted to know that we succeeded on this occasion.

Your wonderful comments and praises about our Sunset Bar and the delicious cocktails have been shared with our associates. Your kind words are very motivating for the team and our Bar Manager frequently conducts training to ensure that our cocktail recipes and ingredients used are consistently fresh and well balanced not to mention that he is always looking into ways to reinvent new concoctions.

I would like to use this opportunity to thank you again for the kind review. We hope it won’t be too long before you visit us again! In the meantime, please stay connected with us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram. You can also check out our special offers on our website.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

With kind regards from the entire team,

Sincerely Yours,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

This resort offers great accommodation and has an impressive infra. Many pools, bars and restaurants for all different tastes. Private beach is very nice too. Good Gym, tênis and squash courts. It is great staying inside and enjoying infra and restaurants. You can also enjoy a perfect sunset.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DanArruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us and to the other readers too and your praises are truly appreciated.

It was a real pleasure to read your review and to see how much you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations and I am delighted to know that we succeeded on this occasion.

Your gracious comments and praises about our resort have been shared with our associates. Your kind words are very motivating for the team and will help us in continuing to strive for excellence in everything we do.

I would like to use this opportunity to thank you again for the review on TripAdvisor. We hope it won’t be too long before you visit us again! In the meantime, please stay connected with us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram. You can also check out our special offers on our website.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

With kind regards from the entire team,

Kind regards,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The Royal Cliff Terrace is one wing of the Royal Cliff Resort. All the rooms face the
beach and sea, with I suppose varying views depending on which floor you are on.

Rooms
These are a reasonable size, and are of a long and narrow design. The bed is nice and big, and there is also a seating area near the patio doors with a table, sofa and easy chair. The balcony directly faces the sea, and there are 2 full sized sunbeds on it that catch the sun very nicely from early afternoon. There are tea and coffee facilities in the room, and there is always adequate complimentary bottles of water left in the room. The bathroom is a reasonable size, but it is a glass walled design with a curtain on the inside to protect your modesty. One flaw with this though, is that if anyone goes to the bathroom in the night, it lights up the entire bedroom.

Pools and Beach
There are several pools on site, and we found them very nice, clean and often quiet. The infinity pool is particularly nice. There is a small beach down from the rooms by either stairs or a lift. There are sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach, and it seemed to kept pretty clean.

Restaurants and bars
We only used the Breezio beachside restaurant, which was a lovely location for a couple of lunches. The food was nice and well presented. We used the sunset bar a few times which has views over the sea and some very nice seating. They have a happy hour from 5pm-7pm with buy one get one free offers. This bar never really got busy at all for some reason.

Activities
We attended a session at their Thai Cooking School, which was a great experience and the staff were all fantastic, making it both informative and fun. They even have a nice dining room where you can eat your creations. I would thoroughly recommend trying these cooking classes.

Overall
The staff here were all friendly and helpful. The resort appeared clean if a little dated in some areas. Room was fine, and we enjoyed the beach and pools. The main issue for us was the distance from central Pattaya, which necessitated a 15 minute taxi at a cost of about THB250 each way (the hotel can helpfully arrange the outward leg for you). This probably isn’t an issue for most people staying here though, as it seems to be mostly used as a resort hotel where guests stay onsite in the evenings and do trips during the day.
If the distance from central Pattaya isn’t an issue to you – then I would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Higher floor might be a better view of the sea
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your experience with us and truly appreciate your high regards for the Royal Cliff Hotels Group.

It was a real pleasure to read your review and to see how much you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations and I am delighted to know that we succeeded on this occasion.

We were most delighted to hear that you were very pleased with the room, our various swimming pools as well as the level of service rendered by our team members. The Breezeo restaurant is definitely a very popular dining venue as well as the other 10 award winning restaurants on property. It is also very nice to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed our cooking class conducted by our culinary team at the Royal Cliff Grand Hotel of which we have received endless high reviews.

These wonderful feedback have been shared with all concerned and will only motivate them to further enhance our service standards.

I would like to use this opportunity to thank you again for the kind review. We hope it won’t be too long before you visit us again! In the meantime, please stay connected with us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram. You can also check out our special offers on our website.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

With kind regards from the entire team,

Kind regards,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

A peaceful place with a nice beach which made us feel to be on a island. Everything perfect here. The best Restaurant of Pattaya is also here and very close to the city. A paradise in Pattaya with the touch of luxury.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 242peterf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us and to the other readers. We appreciate your incredibly kind words.

It was a real pleasure to read your review and to see how much you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations and I am delighted to know that we succeeded on this occasion.

Your encouraging comments and praises about our entire resort especially on our restaurants have been shared with our associates. Your kind words are very motivating for the team and will help us in continuing to strive for excellence in everything we do.

I would like to use this opportunity to thank you again for the positive review. We hope it won’t be too long before you visit us again! In the meantime, please stay connected with us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram. You can also check out our special offers on our website.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

With kind regards from the entire team,

Kind regards,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stayed end of October for one week before moving to The Royal Wing for one week. We have stayed here many times and it didn't disappoint. Housekeeping even moved the safe from floor level to where the fridge was and put fridge below it as we could not access it while on the floor. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Buffet breakfast was super at Panorama Restaurant. Somchai, one of the waiters, remembered us from previous visits and took control of our every need. He remembered everything we required and he would go and collect it for us. It was like eating a la carte! He is superb. The only thing that lets us down is the Lobby Lounge. Every year we keep hoping there will be good musicians and singers but, sadly, it does not happen. We can remember when a Phillipine band played in there and it was very busy. We had one drink in it this time, as we did last time, and left as there were no other guests and the entertainers did not even look at us and looked as if they would rather be somewhere else. If this was sorted out we are sure more people would stay in the Hotel in the evening. In any event we loved everything else.

Room tip: All rooms overlook the sea
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glaluvthai30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us and to the other TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate your incredibly kind words.

It was a real pleasure to read your review and to see how much you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations and I am delighted to know that we succeeded on this occasion.

Your gracious comments and praises about our resort especially on the efficiency of the Housekeeping team as well as Khun Somchai from the Panorama Restaurant have been shared with our associates. Your kind words are very motivating for the team and will help us in continuing to strive for excellence in everything we do.

On another note, we have already addressed your comment with our live performers at the Lobby Lounge and do accept my sincere apology on the matter.

I would like to use this opportunity to thank you again for the review. We hope it won’t be too long before you visit us again! In the meantime, please stay connected with us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram. You can also check out our special offers on our website.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

With kind regards from the entire team,

Kind regards,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews