We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Ranked #41 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stayed end of October for one week before moving to The Royal Wing for one week. We have stayed here many times and it didn't disappoint. Housekeeping even moved the safe from floor level to where the fridge was and put fridge below it as we could not access it while on the floor. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Buffet breakfast was super at Panorama Restaurant. Somchai, one of the waiters, remembered us from previous visits and took control of our every need. He remembered everything we required and he would go and collect it for us. It was like eating a la carte! He is superb. The only thing that lets us down is the Lobby Lounge. Every year we keep hoping there will be good musicians and singers but, sadly, it does not happen. We can remember when a Phillipine band played in there and it was very busy. We had one drink in it this time, as we did last time, and left as there were no other guests and the entertainers did not even look at us and looked as if they would rather be somewhere else. If this was sorted out we are sure more people would stay in the Hotel in the evening. In any event we loved everything else.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glaluvthai30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us and to the other TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate your incredibly kind words.

It was a real pleasure to read your review and to see how much you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations and I am delighted to know that we succeeded on this occasion.

Your gracious comments and praises about our resort especially on the efficiency of the Housekeeping team as well as Khun Somchai from the Panorama Restaurant have been shared with our associates. Your kind words are very motivating for the team and will help us in continuing to strive for excellence in everything we do.

On another note, we have already addressed your comment with our live performers at the Lobby Lounge and do accept my sincere apology on the matter.

I would like to use this opportunity to thank you again for the review. We hope it won’t be too long before you visit us again! In the meantime, please stay connected with us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram. You can also check out our special offers on our website.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

With kind regards from the entire team,

Kind regards,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2016

Awful hotel. In need of a huge refurbishment and new management/policies. Towels were dirty in the room and blood stains on the curtains from previous guests. Beds are extremely hard and ridgid. Staff and service is awful and do not really care about the guests. Initially asked for extra towels to two maids, both refused to give them to me. I called twice and still no towels came. Finally hours later after complaining I got my towels but way less than I had requested.

We dropped a bottle of oil in the room and when the made cleaned, instead of cleaning the oil she mopped the oil around the entire room. Leaving us with an extremely dangerous and slippery floor. Never got cleaned properly.

We invited some friends to our room for drinks and got charged a visitor fee per person (330/baht), despite them not staying in the room for the night. You must meet the guests at the counter and sign paperwork with them and pay the fees before they can come back up.

We ordered some room service and some take away at the same time. Hotel refused to let the driver even into the hotel grounds based on policy. The hotel is very famous for allowing guests to bring hookers to the hotel, yet won't allow a driver to bring food to the hotel as in their words "have many restaurants to eat at on the grounds". Totally disrupts the guest experience and basically the hotel wants all revenues spent by guests to stay within the resort.

Asked to be put through to duty manager and they refused. STRONGLY recommend you do not stay here if you want any service.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer room and be cleaned twice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sohan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Pattaya as well as for sharing your feedback with us.

We regret to hear of the shortfall in service that you had experienced and the impression that it had left on you. Please be assured that I have addressed the issue with the concerned Manager that corrective steps are taken on how our team member cleans after the oil spillage episode. On the subject of extra towels, the hotel is most delighted to provide our guests with an additional towel when requested and fresh clean towels will be replaced daily once the maid has made up the rooms just like that of other hotel standards.

For guests who wishes to bring a visitor back to their room will be charged a nominal fee ( for security process check ) as we place the welfare our guests’ security and safety as a priority to ensure that the concerned guest as well as other residing guests’ belongings are safely intact after the departure of their visitor.

As practiced by most hotels, we do allow our guests to order food from outside and can delivered to our main entrance to be collected by the guest who had placed the order externally as again, we at the Royal Cliff Hotels Group places our guests’ privacy and security as a top priority and to have a motorbike rider who are generally not hygienically dressed wandering around in the lobby area as well as hotel room corridors jeopardizing security is deemed unacceptable.

I sincerely hope that you will visit us again in the coming future in order for us to extend our genuine hospitality that the Royal Cliff Hotels Group is known for.

Thank you very much.

Kind regards,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

spent 5 nights in october. it was off season so there was very few guests which was perfect for us.
the hotel is perfectly located just outside the city center.
you can go downtown any time on a short taxi ride.
all rooms have a superb sea view.
room was big and clean.
staff is very attending to every need.
there are 4 swimming pools. the endless pool is the most beautiful and some times gets crowded.
swimming in the sea of PATTAYA is not recommended because it is not clean.
if you want to get an "island feel" get a privet speed boat just south of the hotel for 2000 baht and go to the nearby island of Koh Lan. go to the south-most beach of the island - Nual beach. its the most clean, quiet and relaxing on the island. you have many sun beds and some small restaurants. for the price you paid you have the speed boat with you all day long. just wave and he takes you back to the hotel just 20 min. away.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us and to the other TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate your incredibly kind words.

It was a real pleasure to read your review and to see how much you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations and I am delighted to know that we succeeded on this occasion.

Your gracious comments and praises about our resort as a whole especially on the cleanliness of rooms, staff service quality as well as our swimming pools have been shared with our associates. Your kind words are very motivating for the team and will help us in continuing to strive for excellence in everything we do.

I would like to use this opportunity to thank you again for the positive feedback. We hope it won’t be too long before you visit us again! In the meantime, please stay connected with us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram. You can also check out our special offers on our website.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

With kind regards from the entire team,

Sincerely yours,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, being English it was really helpful that a lot of the staff understood English and could speak it and if they didn't they would always go and fetch someone who could.

The restaurants were very high quality, breakfast, dinner or tea was very high standard and I especially liked the breakfast buffet as I am a fussy eater. Once again all staff in the restaurants were very accommodating and really went the extra mile. The only thing I would say is that there isn't much choice of English food which isn't good for people like me as I'm terrible at trying new foods. There was however a lot of restaurants to choose from all within walking distance due to the hotels all being so close.

We stayed in the honeymoon suite as it had the best view and the room was very luxurious. Had no faults with the room at all. Loved that it was in walking distance to a quiet beach with water sports and Thai massages and the sound of the waves at night was very relaxing. There was a lot of jellyfish on the beach which made me steer clear of the sea but they do warn you of this.

Favourite thing about this hotel was the pools, there are so many so none are ever really busy or crowded at all and the infinity pools are beautiful, really enjoyed the pool bar too.

Trips from the hotel... the first we chose was a waterpark called Splashdown, DO NOT GO TO THIS WATERPARK, we drove there for 40 minutes, got there and the car park was empty, looked into the 'waterpark' and it looked like it had been constructed in a back garden. Definitely do not recommend. However, we then tried the Cartoon Network waterpark which was tons better and had a brilliant day, if you go to any waterpark, make sure it's that one! We also went elephant trekking which is a must if you haven't done it before as it is incredible experience.

Overall experience in the hotel was 5 star, if I ever find myself back in Pattaya I will definitely be staying at this hotel as it has everything that you could need.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank abbiesmith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us and to the other TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate your incredibly kind words. It was great to hear that you were with us for 5 days. Next time do stay longer!

It was a real pleasure to read your review and to see how much you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations and I am delighted to know that we succeeded on this occasion.

Your gracious comments and praises about our resort especially in the area of the service standards as well as the high quality of food in our restaurants have been shared with our associates. Your kind words are very motivating for the team and will help us in continuing to strive for excellence in everything we do. We are also very delighted to hear that you loved our luxurious room as well as the lovely swimming pools. We always search to partner with attractions around Pattaya which our guests would enjoy and try to negotiate the best deal on your behalf. Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Cartoon Network and Splash Down.

I would like to use this opportunity to thank you again for the positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are looking very much forward to having you here back again! In the meantime, please stay connected with us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram. You can also check out our special offers on our website.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

With kind regards from the entire team,

Sincerely yours,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful view from beach terrace hotel , honey moon suit .
From my room I can stay close to the beach .
However my room is old and not windy.

For breakfast , I think this is lower standard than i've expected .
Maybe because of Long holiday and too many people.
When I move to got some food , the waitress is very hurry clean my desk and only plain bread and few food available.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank JellyWTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us and to the other TripAdvisor readers. Your feedback is highly appreciated.

It was a real pleasure to read your review and to see how much you enjoyed your stay.
On a separate note, it is sad to hear about your disappointment with regards to the issue of the breakfast and thank you very much for your kind understanding that the hotel was very busy during the period of your stay. I truly appreciate your feedback and I have discussed and shared your comment with the concerned team members since it is never our intention to have anyone leave the Royal Cliff Hotels Group feeling anything other than completely satisfied. I would appreciate if you could reach me at prem@royalcliff.com if you ever wish to stay with us or should you need any further assistance, I will personally look after you.

I would like to use this opportunity to thank you again for the review on TripAdvisor and the constructive feedback you have shared with us, which will allow us to look into the highlighted area for our improvement and for providing a better service to our valued customers. We hope it won’t be too long before you visit us again! In the meantime, please stay connected with us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram. You can also check out our special offers on our website.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

With kind regards from the entire team,
Sincerely yours,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 km away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 463 in Pattaya
686 reviews
0.1 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 463 in Pattaya
1,141 reviews
0.1 km away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 463 in Pattaya
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
5.2 km away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 463 in Pattaya
1,764 reviews
0.2 km away
The Monttra Pattaya
The Monttra Pattaya
#45 of 463 in Pattaya
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Beach Terrace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Beach Terrace

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#24 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#32 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: ₹ 7,658 - ₹ 27,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Beach Terrace 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded in chic, exotic Thai style. The Royal Cliff Beach Terrace (Exotic luxury) provides a private sanctuary ideal for couples, honeymooners and families. Built directly into the cliff face and surrounded by tropical shrubbery. The hotel is just a few paces away from the beach and offers remarkable tranquility with its beachfront seclusion and serene atmosphere. The new Sunset lobby lounge offers guests the stunning view of the Gulf of Thailand. All accommodation has IPTV solution, LCD TV, bathtub and sea-view balconies with sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Royal Cliff Beach Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace Hotel Pattaya
Royal Cliff Terrace Pattaya
Royal Cliff Terrace Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing