We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe The Best In All The Far East!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Ranked #9 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I found myself attending an international meeting in Pattaya, Thailand, and had no idea what to expect. I've stayed at fine hotels all over the Far East and have never seen a better arrangement for business meetings. Without exception! The Royal Cliff is a "collection" of buildings on one huge piece of property, almost like separate and distinct hotels. The Grand is not only well appointed with great views of the ocean, but the Ballroom can accommodate 300+ for a business meeting or social function. There are also "breakout" rooms for smaller meetings, a large area for luncheons overlooking the ocean, and it's own breakfast restaurant. The rooms at the end of the halls which look directly down onto the shore are ideal. There is a somewhat dedicated pool for the Grand, but I enjoy the larger pool which is only a 5 minute walk. There is simply no better property in Pattaya, and one of the buildings, usually one of the Beach Buildings, will usually fit within your budget. Don't let Pattaya scare you away, this is a great place for all, especially families. They'll only be one or two days of sightseeing that can done in Pattaya, including a visit to Coral Island, but you'll get addicted to the laid back comfort and charm of this entire property.

Room Tip: The Grand has great views, especially rooms at the end of the halls. The Beach Hotel and Terrace are...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scv91355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are delighted that your meeting was a success. We enjoyed taking care of your group.

It was a pleasure to have you and your colleagues as our guests.

We hope you and your family will return to us in the near future.

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 348 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at The Royal Cliff Grand in late Feb early March.The service was as always super and the various restaurants so good that there is no need to eat anywhere else. The singers and pianists in the lobbies and restaurants are excellent. This is a wonderful hotel and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DottieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are delighted you had a wonderful time here.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

If you want a holiday that you can unwind,relax knowing that all your needs will be taken care of by very helpful and friendly staff THIS is the place.You need not leave the resort as it has everything you need, great eating restaurants all serving fabulous meals with the staff catering for your needs.Narin the manager of the Italian restaurant along with his staff always were very attentive.The Saturday BBQ is also not to be missed with a superb selection of foods.
The out door facilities are also excellent.We would recommend this hotel to all ages.

Room Tip: Sorry they are all great and we do not want to be specific as they might take the room we like as we...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjjLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. Your encouraging words give all of us inspiration to continually improve. All of us enjoyed taking care of you and your family.

We hope to welcome you back to The Grand soon.

Best wishes,

Janice Ignes
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

One of the most beautiful spaces in the country! I stayed both at the Beach and the Grand Hotel... The best part of the beach hotel was the shore and pool facing room. The hotel staff extended us the best of their services. The Grand hotel was a runaway from the regular.. but yet beautiful. The shower facility in the balcony is probably the highlight of the hotel... A must go...

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms! you will love them...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merl_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience at Royal Cliff. We enjoyed taking care of you.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to your return.

Best wishes,

Janice Ignes
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

One of not so many 5-star hotels in Pattaya. It is situated away from city center (15 minutes drive). Obviously NOT your choice if you are a fan of Pattaya night life, Beach Road, etc. We lived in Grand building wich is the most modern out of four - very nice rooms and decoration. The hotel unlike many other hotels in Pattaya has a direct access to the beach wich is nice. Also there is a fantastic pool and sports center situated 500 meters away from the hotel (still hotel properties - high quality and very relaxing).

In general - if you like more respectful place for your Thai vacation then Royal Cliff is one of those places.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AVGur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you had a wonderful experience with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Grand Hotel in the future.

Best wishes,

Janice Ignes
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 458 in Pattaya
1,101 reviews
4.9 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 458 in Pattaya
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 458 in Pattaya
357 reviews
0.4 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
2.3 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 458 in Pattaya
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Grand Hotel

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: ₹ 7,926 - ₹ 20,984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern architectural wonder, the Royal Cliff Grand Hotel (formal luxury) fulfills every expectation implied by its name, from the sweeping curves of its sea-facing balconies to the impressive atrium lobby. Its beautifully landscaped area, infinity edge swimming pool and sun decks are for the exclusive use of the hotel's guests. The hotel has just gone through a major upgrade in 2015 and has added many new facilities including a cigar lounge. Furthermore the hotel offers the sophisticated business travelers with state of the art technology and business center suites. All the rooms and suites are equipped with IPTV solution and balcony so all guests can enjoy the breathtaking view. Finally you are always connected staying at the Grand Hotel as fast Wifi is offered free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Cliff Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Grand Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing