We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₹9,589
Fully refundable before Mon, 22 Apr
Priceline
Expedia.com
₹10,428
Fully refundable before Tue, 23 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,803)
Filter reviews
1,803 results
Traveller rating
1,178
360
143
62
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,178
360
143
62
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini suite infinity pool private beach fitz club sea view indian restaurant tennis courts hotel staff maharani breezeo baht thai taxis wing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
965 - 970 of 1,803 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Got a good rate and thought give it a go. However was disappointed, could not get my car near front to unload bags, help came eventually, they were more interested in some supposed VIP people on a conference.
Rooms were OK but furniture and decor was old and tardy, wardrobes were at least 15 years old, too much paint coming off.
Bathrooms were adequate but the knackered old shower curtain does not do it for me
Service was good, the house maid was very helpful.
Breakfast was like a free for all reminded me of holidays at Butlins when I was a kid.
When I checked out had to wait for mini bar to be checked, thsi does not happen at real 5 star hotels, it only shows the clientelle that normally stay
Then after paying my bill I got luggage in the car and the guy asked me for a ticket so I could leave, he got two words. "See Ya" Will not stay again, plenty of better hotels in the area

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pddThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and feedback. I have looked into the issues you mentioned in your review. I would like to share with you that most of our rooms are now renovated and by the end of this year all the rooms in The Beach Hotel will be brand new.

All the problems you faced this time has already been looked at and improved.

I still hope you will consider us again as I am sure you will see a significant improvement on your next stay and to really experience the true "Royal Cliff" hospitality.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The best hotel in Pattaya. Spacious rooms with lovely sea views. Excellent value. Good choice of restaurants so no need to go into Pattaya.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MollieArchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. Thank you for saying we are the best in Pattaya. I am very please to hear that you enjoyed dining at our restaurants. We are continually updating our menu to keep up with the trends and lifestyle.

We look forward to your return to Royal Cliff Hotels Group - The state of exclusivity and fascination

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The royal cliff beach hotel has everything you need for a perfect getaway. The rooms are spacious and the rates very reasonable. The private beach, infinity pool and the sports facilities make the experience even better. If you are staying in such a resort, set right next to the sea with brilliant restaurants, you barely need to go to the city. However, the close proximity to the city is an added bonus.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cartman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the facilities within the resort. We are also happy to hear that we were able to provide you with everything you needed for your holiday. We are now in the process of adding even more facilities in the future.

We look forward to your return to Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This place is the best to be in Pattaya.. Waking up to view the ocean from the Balcony & basking in the vastness & brilliance of nature - some of the memories that easily wont fade..

We spent 4 nights & 5 days there & we still feel the holiday was short lived. The property is well kept & up to date. The team is very courteous & polite.

Would love to return someday!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelinmyBlood07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel.

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for nearly a week. We are also happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our team enjoyed taking care of you.

We look forward to your return to Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination. On your next visit please do stay with us for longer.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

vacation at royal cliff resort was a wonderful experience as you are far away from the sex life of pattaya. vaction with family was a good time. kids also enjoyed a lot in the different pools. staff was very welcoming and courteous.dr.sanjay bansal,karnal,india

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Dr. Sanjay,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. I have already shared your feedback with the team. They were extremely happy and appreciated your kind words.

Your children might like to know that we will have a themed Kids Club by end of 2012 (please follow us on facebook for updates).

We look forward to your return to Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination

It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guest.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews