We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lots of activities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #17 of 438 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of activities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

My family stayed there for two nights. Lots of activities for us; kids love pool, water slider, family foam party, my wife loves hotel nightlife, whilst I fancies fitness and spa. Room was quite average in size, but modern decoration. Many place provided better rooms. Breakfast was OK but should be better. However,when put all facities in my calculation, it is worth to stay here at Hard Rock.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rifle501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    651
    198
    41
    33
See reviews for
558
470
148
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed in last week from 25th July to 28th July.That was a short stay but thanks to hard rock hotel it was a wonderful stay.We are normally would not say in the hotel room but this time the room was so relaxing and we spent more time in the hotel.
We stayed in a Kings club sea view room.The room was tastefully designed.nice and relaxing colours with mood lighting ,soft comfy bed and a great bathroom.Every day when we go out and come back to the room we had a nice surprise with cakes and chocolates.
The only down side for me was the breakfast there was so many meat options but not chicken unfortunately I eat only chicken.

We got so many things free here - WiFi,all day snacks at the kings lounge,cocktail in the evening,laundry ..ect...
Room service is excellent and very polite,helpful staff.

They have a nice huge swimming pool and a man made beach in side the hotel premisses.the beach and all the beach sports are available right opposite the hotel and you can even get the coral island trip.many street dining options are available around the hotel.all the shopping malls are in walking distance.

Thanks again Hard Rock !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: "Choose the Kings Club Rooms"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neranjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
137 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

My son and I stayed there 2 times and enjoyed it both times. The pool is the real attraction with lots of pool side activities. Games every day. Rooms were clean and spacious. Mini refrigerator, coffee maker, in room safe and all the other amenities. On out second stay they gave us a new room and we didn't like it. We asked for one not renovated and they gave us one. In the process of renovation they are doing away with the balconies. I'm not sure if all the rooms will not have a balcony but you might want to check if that is important to you. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. It was a good walk to the walking street but tuk tuks are cheap and plentiful. Plenty of shops and restaurants in the area. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a room with a southerly view facing the main part of Pattaya
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 767captlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed here for 3D/2N with my friends for a leisurely trip. The design of the rooms stay true with the "Hard Rock" theme but not overly decorated. Beds were huge and comfortable to sleep at. Definitely what I need from a whole day of touring. Apart from the rooms, we also had the chance to use their swimming pool. We enjoyed playing some water sports (in-pool volleyball and basketball equipment were available) since we were a big group. Afterwards, tried their hamburger which is huge. I'd give it an average to good rating in terms of taste. Apart from those, we didn't really spend a lot of time in the hotel as we were always out. If you plan to go around Pattaya coming from Hard Rock, it is much more convenient to travel with a hired cab/van (which we did for 2 days) already. The beach is situated just behind the hotel but the other areas (Walking Street, etc.) require riding a tuk-tuk. Nothing much to do outside the hotel area at night other than their local 24/7 mini-mart. I think this is pretty much common if you're staying along the strip of hotels along the beach. Overall, I'd say I had a fun time staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in the non-smoking rooms just to be sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xpao87x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days.. Room and service are good, amazing pool, food & beverage was fantastic! Easy access to nearby shopping mall and most are within walking distance. Beach is just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jun666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.2 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 438 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
1.1 km away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#24 of 438 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 438 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
0.8 km away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
1.2 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#21 of 438 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Address: 429 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road | Cholburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,183 - ₹ 11,224
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour and a half drive from Bangkok, for work, play, meetings or parties, there is something for everyone and everything that rockers would wish. The 323 rooms & suites include exceptional Rock Star Suites, new accommodation for families with kids, luxurious digs for Composers and Executives, and Sea & City view Deluxe rooms for those on a break, to chill or to work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Fastbooking so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing