We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Mercure Pattaya Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
US$ 51
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 37
US$ 33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Ocean Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$ 175
US$ 102
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zing Resort & Spa(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 30
US$ 25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Sea Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 42
US$ 30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,753)
Filter reviews
2,753 results
Traveller rating
1,384
978
273
70
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,384
978
273
70
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoam partykings clubrock royaltypool partyswimming poolwalking streetbeach roadkids clubsea viewenjoyable staygreat poolspecial thankshardrockhrhrockingloungethailand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,892 - 1,897 of 2,753 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days.. Room and service are good, amazing pool, food & beverage was fantastic! Easy access to nearby shopping mall and most are within walking distance. Beach is just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jun666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

my wife , oe year old son and I stated for 4 nights from june 30 to juy 4 of this year at his lovey hotel. we were surprised how family friendly it was; with a the bunkbeds for kids aand al sorts of toys. the view from the 9th floor from the family room was great of the beach and ocean too. we didnt go out much as the food was good in restuaramnt and the lesure facilaites such as the large pool, mock beach and gym meant we didnt have to. it was the break we needed.

Room Tip: if you have kids pay yhe extra to have the family suite. yiu get kings club acces that alows al the tearts you obtain from an executive liunge and a great view for breakfast.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDALGLIESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Rooms are a bit on the small side but steel nice and very well decorated with a great view.
Hotel's staff were amazing, nothing was a problem and the staff of pool area were falling over themselves to entertain the gusts.
Pool area was amazing and lot of the activates for the kids and teenagers.
Very bad breakfast buffet for muslims but I think it is OK for non muslims.
Liked — Lots of Activities, Great Pool, Location very convenient .
Disliked — Slightly on the Expensive side, breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view has a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hashem_Saleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 10 days with two weekends. Very nice hotel with different theme and lovely rooms with back side wall of your bed with larege posters of famous singers. I had a room with Elwys Preslis poster and romm decor is excellent. You also have your own music system where you can play your own music. Weekends is wonderfull here especially at the pool where they organise games for both in house guests and local families comming with children. The music pub / restaurant side of the pool facing the sea beach is a lovely place to spen the night dinner if you are a alone or with companion to have fun. the restaurant inside the hotel also is good and thai food for sure is best served here with wide range of buffet as well as alakrat. the choise is yours. The reciption area is decorated with music istruments of estwhile singes and their costumes which is really a lovely collection and beautiful to watch. The staff are very soft and cordial and you will have real good time staying here. They can also organise a day trip to the islands and water sports if you are interested. Th hotel is in the middle of the beach road facing the sea. Though the main entance is on the other street....you can walk to the the beach from the pool side whcih is just crossing the road. Its close to the shopping malls on the beach road and walkable to the either ends of the beach road which is having various hotels, shopping, restaurants ect., This hotel is like the center point on the beach road. Very convinient and good location.

Room Tip: All roems are excellent. You may choose to stay with the swimming pool view rooms as you can watch the weekend activity form your balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbireddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Over rated, Was told I would be given a late chek out of 2 pm, but was called and told to check out at 12 sharp or would be charged extra, Hotel is located just off the beach and has a beautiful swimming pool

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vidyuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Vidyuth - Thank you for choosing Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya and I am glad to know that you enjoyed our swimming pool. Please accept our apology for the late check-out not being available – it’s certainly not cool if it was promised and not delivered. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly should you be planning another trip to Pattaya, and we look forward to doing a better job.

All the best,
Jorge Carlos Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews