We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and nice place for vacation but not welcome for Child”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #22 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Nice Classic Hotel even 30 years old , They are not welcome for child . The Staff blame my 5 years old daughter about her shoes sound is too loud in the club Room , No available desk when Happy Hour in the Club Room .

Room Tip: If you have kids , dont come here ,by the waychoose pattaya bay view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paswat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitPTY, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear paswat,

Many thanks for your review and feedback. We are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Happy to know that our welcome was warm and we are a nice place for vacation.

i believe there is a misunderstanding about children not being welcomed. We are a family & children friendly resort and even have a kid's corner by our Chaba pool. It is just that at the Club Lounge area, in consideration and respect for other guests, we advise everyone to keep noise to the minimum. I'm sorry if this was not properly explained to you by our team at Club Lounge.

I take note of all the points raised and will surely look into them for improvement.

We look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 2,172 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

The place is outstanding: the only hotel which hasn‘t the Beach Road in front but next door (really a door). Best thai friendly service and a nice pool-garden scenario. Oldie but goldie. I don‘t believe that any other hotel in Pattaya matches that price for what it offers

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank masmiguelDusseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitPTY, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear masmiguelDusseldorf,

Thank you for such a marvellous review. Nothing pleases us more than knowing that our guests had enjoyable time staying with us. I take note of your sincere appreciation on the staff exceptional service. It is certainly our pleasure to be part of your Pattaya memories and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The staffs at the hotel are great, smile and also have full heart to service us, room also clean and quiet, large swimming pool and fitness at this hotel, food at the hotel restaurant also great !!, can't wait for the next time to stay at this hotel !!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitPTY, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Sjnote,

Thank you so much for your review. It is certainly pleasing to know that we have met with your expectations. Thank you for your kind words on our staff and I am very proud of having them as part of my team. Your compliments will be conveyed to the staff and they will surely be thrilled to learn that their efforts are appreciated.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Nice Hotel, ideal location for a stay on the Beach and several attractions are around in a walk-able distance. Service and food quality/taste is very good over all. Staff were courteous and provided excellent service.

Room Tip: Select Sea View Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Srinivas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitPTY, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Srinivas777,

Very happy to hear of your great holiday with us. Your kind endorsement on excellent location, facilities, staff and services of our resort is highly appreciated. We look forward to having you back again soon when you next visit Pattaya.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

There were 3 of us visiting Pattaya for business trip. The porter who were waiting for us at the airport were so patience because it took a long time for us to get out of the immigration. We had a smooth journey from the airport to the hotel using the hotel's limousine. Our journey took almost 2 hours though we were on a highway at all times.
Upon arriving at the hotel, the porter quickly took our bags and show us to the reception counter. We were greeted by Kun Wongsamsuk (I think this is his name), a very pleasant man, ready with smiles. We requested 3 rooms with a King size bed. Our colleague was given a room on the 2nd floor, while we were give room on the 4th floor. The rooms are all facing the beach, a "wow" view from the balcony, spacious room, very clean, comfortable bed and a pillows, bathroom is clean with all the amenities and I love the bath towel as it is big and comfy. The room is provided with all amenities, iron & ironing board, slippers and bathrob. Since we arrived late, I ordered an in-room dining and it came 30 mins later, all piping hot, good portion and and most importantly the food was delicious.
We ordered a taxi to Sriracha for our trip the next day and all were taken care by the same person who checked us in. We had dinner at Cascade Restaurant, a Korean fair dinner. The Korean Chef was friendly as well as the staff.
Breakfast was also at Cascade Restaurant. Big buffet counter with so much to choose from from the Traditional Thailand breakfast to the Western style breakfast. We can order our cappucino from the coffee bar. We tried almost everything during our 3 days stayed at Dusit Thani hotel.
All in all it was a very good hotel. We didn't get any hiccup during checing out. We also had a chance to venture out to Pattaya city and then decided to walk back from the city to the hotel, it was about 3.0 km away to the hotel.
We would definitely stay in this hotel again when we visit Pattaya.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
2  Thank Zuraina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitPTY, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Zuraina A,

Thank you so much for your review and the wonderful feedback, it is greatly appreciated! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are certainly glad that we have contributed to some fond memories that you can hold dearly to and we thank you for your patronage.

Together with my team, I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back !

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 463 in Pattaya
1,659 reviews
1 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.7 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 463 in Pattaya
2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 463 in Pattaya
1,764 reviews
4 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 463 in Pattaya
1,142 reviews
0.7 km away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: ₹ 5,680 - ₹ 14,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing