We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old resort, but great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #21 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Old resort, but great service”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Found the rooms to be very aged, but REALY enjoyed the swim up bar. The drinks weren't too overpriced either. Service was really good also, although the concierge tried to get us into seeing some dodgy show which we weren't impressed with.
Not sure it's 5 star though. more like 3 stars.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Ashley,

Your comments & compliments are duly noted and much appreciated. I am sorry that you feel our rooms are aged. Room refurbishment is currently underway and when fully completed, it will surely enhance your experience and comfort.

I look forward to welcome you to Dusit Thani Pattaya again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    595
    187
    84
    37
See reviews for
494
778
105
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

You walk into the Dusit Thani and first impression is that this is a luxury hotel. The lobby is awesome and provides a fabulous first impression. Walk through the lobby and down the back into the rooms and I would rate them a 3.5 star.

The pool has a swim up bar and it has all the amenities, just don't expect 5 star.

One positive was the fantastic fornt desk that gave great advise on where to go and what to see.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louballs929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impression on our page. I am sorry to learn that certain parts of the hotel fell short of your expectation.

We welcome your feedback and assure you that we do upgrade our property yearly in phases.
Room refurbishment is currently underway and when fully completed, it will greatly enhance our guests’ experience and comfort with new and updated products. We look forward to welcome you back again.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

After booking and paying online we arrived on the Saturday of a long weekend and were very disappointed with our suite - which was on the fifth floor, very long walk from the elevators, old in design and decor (terrible bathroom with a shower over the bath and very very small. We were very disappointed - but as we had club benefits Aimee (club supervisor) changed our room the next day to one on the 8th floor which was much more spacious and modern, with a great layout and much more recently renovated. Aimee was terrific and could not have been more helpful.
The club facilities are well worthwhile. The breakfasts set us up for the whole day. The location is great - walking distance to shops, cafes, baht-bus etc.
Overall, we would stay again but would stipulate a room on the 8th floor!
August was a great time to travel - much cooler than previous visits earlier in the year and fewer guests and visitors to Pattaya.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenOSouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Karen,

Thank you very much for providing us with your valued feedback and we are sincerely sorry to learn that your initial room was not up to your expectation.

We welcome such feedback to understand our customer needs better and assuring you of our commitment in addressing the points raised wherever possible..

Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings and we welcome another opportunity to serve you again with a positive guest experience.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Dusit Thani have a very good standard of service. Every Dusit hotel will give you an excellent service. Dusit Pattaya have a very good culture in every morning, they will invite monk to the hotel then we can make a merit by give a food to monk. The room is quite small and start getting old. ABF and hotel restaurant are yummy and variety. This hotel is very convenience to get all transportation. They have 2 swimming pools, Both of them are quite nice and good view.

Room Tip: High Floor and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thanaphol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear Khun Thanaphol,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback and continuous support to our Dusit Hotels, it is greatly appreciated !
It is absolutely great to know that we have created memorable hotel experiences and cannot thank you enough for your recommendation.
Together with the team, I look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future

With kind regards

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel many years ago in a gardenview room. This time we opted for a seaview, which was worth paying the relatively small increase in price. The balcony also had wooden part-reclining chairs as opposed to plastic ones.
Breakfast was excellent as were the 2 buffets we had. Service was very good. The lounge bar was reasonably priced too. The "trainee" who opened the main doors to welcome and greet you did a perfect job. Cleaning staff greeted you in the corridors. The pool service was super, preeda (sorry if spelt wrong) made sure my sunbed, umbrella, towels etc were placed to my liking. Room was serviced twice a day.
The only downside, which was a real pity and can happen in any hotel, was that when we checked in we were asked if we minded that our room had an interconnecting door ( which would be locked). We agreed but the day before we were due to leave we had some incredibly noisy neighbours also with a young child. The noise carried straight through the door (even above the sounds of the TV) and we had a bad nights sleep. If we were staying any longer we would have needed to be moved.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martine_floridahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear Martine,

Thank you for giving us your valuable feedback and I will gladly share your compliments with all our associates, who will feel extremely proud to see their efforts are being recognized. I have further noted your other comment, which will be reviewed for improvement so as to consistently meet the expectations of all our valued guests. We appreciate very much your kind review and naturally look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 449 in Pattaya
1,563 reviews
1.0 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
4.0 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 449 in Pattaya
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#19 of 449 in Pattaya
1,639 reviews
5.8 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 449 in Pattaya
1,662 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 449 in Pattaya
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Property: Dusit Thani Pattaya
Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,391 - ₹ 12,129
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing