We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheats”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amari Garden Pattaya
Ranked #25 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheats”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We had been there for a Conference and I was sharing the room with a colleague. During check out, to our dismay, we were told that we had consumed a bottle of Orange Juice, which we had not. As proof, they presented an open bottle with may be a sip or two taken from it.
It amazes me how they cheat people so openly. If we had indeed opened the bottle, we would have finished the drink and not leave it back. It was pathetic.
Also an elderly gentlemen from our group was billed for a packet of condoms. No condoms used, but the packet opened - what kind of a charge is that.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GirishMerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Firstly, I would just like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is very valuable for us to get our customer’s feedback as it is only by receiving this that we may ascertain whether we are maintaining the very high standards that we have set ourselves here at the hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and thus I am disappointed that you had some issues and challenges with the service from our team at the check-out. I have noted the points made about how the charges for the kiosk were handled during departure with both the room of yourself and indeed your colleague. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment and indeed any embarrassment this has caused to you and your colleague while departing following your stay with us. This has identified a clear training need and you can be assured we will be following up on this with immediate effect. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    675
    188
    61
    45
See reviews for
434
617
148
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I really enjoyed my stay, on arrival i was upgraded to an executive suite on the 20th floor with great views over north Pattaya, my suite was on two levels with the upper level boasting a large open plan bed/bath room with electric blinds. i had dinner in the Mantra restaurant which is nothing less then stupendous its decorated out north african style and the food was great. There are two large pools and lots of out side area which is a nice change from cramped pool decks.
All in all a good experience

Room Tip: just about far enough away from the night life madness, but a short ride if you do like a bit of lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us and indeed loved the suite and the view. The view from these top floors is quite exceptional and worth every penny more! Thank you for also the comments on mantra, which is very much a very special place. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Normally when we visit Pattaya (having been going for 14 years) we book our flight and accommodation separately. However, we found a deal going back to the Amari Orchid were we first stayed 14 years ago, flying with Emirates and costing £900 per person including flight, hotel for two weeks and transfers to and from resort. Too good to miss.
Since we last stayed there, they have built the Ocean Tower which we thought might be very intrusive as the hotel used to be all low level and very secluded with lush tropical gardens. However I have to say that, apart from being overlooked, the Ocean Tower hardly made any difference to our experience. We were glad to see that they had kept the small pool with the built in bar and seating, but had added a much larger pool, raised above ground level, in another area of the grounds. More sunbeds were available than before, these were good quality and comfortable and a nice addition were the sun shaded "booths" added towards the bottom of the hotel which we christened the Agatha Christie booths (a little Evil Under the Sun).
Everything was fine with the rooms, the maid service, the facilities which included tea and coffee facilities (refreshed daily) and proper mugs! Also bathrobes and slippers to wear during your stay (no don't take them home!).
The ONLY drawback was the cost of food, minibar and laundry which we (having been before) avoided. To give some examples a beer in most bars ranges from 50 baht to 100 baht (£1-£2). The hotel minibar were charging 170 baht for a small tin of beer (£3.40). Typically a GOOD breakfast costs outside the hotel 120 to 200 baht (full English with toast, tea/coffee and juice) (£2.40 - £4.00) the Hotel were asking 620 baht (£12.40 for an "American" breakfast.
We normally stay for 6 weeks in the summer so have had to use the laundry services which are numerous in Pattaya. We have got used to this and so have become "light" packers. Normally a typical laundry bill for a mixed amount of clothes (shirts, shorts, trousers etc) would cost us 200-300 baht depending on the clothes (£4-£6) washed, and pressed. We were shocked to find that in the hotel one shirt to be washed and ironed would have been 310 baht (£6.20).
It makes a vast difference when the pennies are pinching like they are these days. Please note I am NOT saying don't use the hotel facilities, I am simply saying that there are much more affordable options as a seasoned visitor to Thailand.
The accommodation and overall "stay" experience was fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SwattyHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us and indeed loved the room with the balcony and the view over the whole gardens. I noted your comment on the laundry etc and can tell you that only today we have implemented new lower laundry charges to help everyone staying with us. I hope to see you back here very soon. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2012

It's my first time to experience that there is a sea view when i'm doing something sitting in toilet. Sea view is perfect althrough my room is not very straight face to the sea(45 degrees). It's also my first time to sleep with my wife only in a king size bed without my baby becasue receiptionist arrange her an additional small bed just nearby ours free of charge!
The swimming pool, the breakfirst, the polite waiter and the employees everywhere, can extend 2 more hours free to check out, i even can see the smile on the face when she face to a rude guy's argue,..., all of them give me a nice memories during this Pattaya trip stay in Amari Orchid. I'll check in here again for the coming next trip.

Room Tip: Almost every room in the sea tower has the sea view except the only 1 or 2 rooms per floor which jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us and indeed loved the room and the view! Thank you for also the comments on the supply of the baby cot and the breakfast, which is very much appreciated. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed here as part of a big group on two separate occasions for two weeks each stay in 2010 and 2011. We absolutely LOVE this hotel, it is so luxurious and the service is excellent.
We stayed in the Ocean Tower and the rooms are beautiful, so clean and modern with a lovely balcony and ocean view.

The breakfast buffet is the best I have come across, french toast, freshly made waffles, egg stations, just fantastic! We were also lucky enough to have had an amazing pool side buffet dinner there and a meal in the Mantra restaurant and honestly I don't think I'll ever forget how delicious the food was.

The pool area is really lovely - so much so you don't want to leave the hotel grounds. Its well located in a quiet enough area but still walking distance to the shops and hustle and bustle.

I also want to mention David, the general manager, as he went above and beyond to welcome our group on both occasions we stayed, such as leaving surprise birthday cakes and flowers in rooms as two of us celebrated our birthdays there. There is no other hotel I would stay in if I was in Pattaya - in fact I would probably choose Pattaya over other areas in Thailand to visit just so I could stay in the Amari again - I really hope to go back some day.

Thanks David and all the staff for such wonderful holidays & memories!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2cutedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us. I am happy to learn that we could contribute to another wonderful stay with us and the birthday celebrations were enjoyed by all! The hotel and indeed Mantra are very special places and we are proud of them and take great pride in welcoming guests back year after year. We have made many special friends through the years. I look forward to seeing you back here very soon. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 km away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#18 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.2 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
0.4 km away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
1.1 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Property: Amari Garden Pattaya
Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,423 - ₹ 1,89,049
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As part of our continuous efforts to enhance the your experience at Amari, we will be embarking on an exciting refurbishment programme from April 2017 to December 2018. Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing