We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Hotels.com
$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$154
View deal
Expedia.com$178
Travelocity$178
AVANIhotels.com$161
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,499)
Filter reviews
2,499 results
Traveller rating
1,588
655
166
53
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,588
655
166
53
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street royal garden plaza shopping mall beach road swim up bar swimming pool tropical garden beautiful resort the executive lounge breakfast buffet central location sea view nice pool marriott benihana thailand gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,499 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2022 via mobile

We were very happy guests at the Avani for years. Everything was always perfect. After covid we finally came back here. Unfortunately it is not like before. Since new, there are colorful, kitschy, cheap decorations around, which do not fit at all into the beautiful hotel design.
The rooms, especially the bathroom would be in urgent need of renovation. Sometimes it stinks from the drain, the shower has no pressure and the bathtub looks more like in a 2 star hotel. The reilly restaurant which used to be well attended is now empty because there is zero ambience. Really a pity, but we hope that the new management will not let the hotel deteriorate even more.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 782ferdinandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanvadee Vatavattana, Guest Services / Front Office at Avani Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2022

Dear Khun 782ferdinandi,

Warm greetings from Avani Pattaya.

We would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us feedback to TripAdvisor which we have now received. We would like to firstly offer our sincerest apologies for not having met yours nor our service expectations during your stay with us. Your concerns have been shared with the team for a full review in order to rectify the issues you have faced.

Thank you again for your valued feedback, if I can be of any further assistance to you please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best regards,
Thanvadee Vatavattana
Front Office Manager
Avani Pattaya Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022

Overall good but needs some improvement. My room number 224 had common door to 225. I could not get a good night sleep from conversation and TV sound coming from next door.I asked for quiet room on check in but did not get what I asked for. On departure I asked for late check out and the best hotel could do was 2pm rather than 4pm as requested. My deposit for the 4 rooms paid by American Express has not been refunded. On checking out we paid all rooms in full.Staff said deposit will be refunded to Amex.no refund has been received after 6 days.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank mlongo774
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanvadee Vatavattana, Guest Services / Front Office at Avani Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

Dear Khun mlongo774,

We would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us feedback to TripAdvisor which we have now received.

We would like to firstly offer our sincerest apologies for not having met yours nor our service expectations during your stay with us. Your concerns have been shared with our team for a full review in order to correct/rectify the issue you have faced. For the credit card refundable, we already submitted the documents to the bank, the process of refundable will taking 3-4 weeks depends on the bank.

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies and we look forward in having the opportunity to restore your faith with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Thanvadee Vatavattana
Front Office Manager
Avani Pattaya Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2022

Great experience, all staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel is a small piece of tranquility in an otherwise busy and noisy area. It is self-contained and attached to the mall, making it a great escape from the buzz and the heat.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank SoloTraveler3842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanvadee Vatavattana, Guest Services / Front Office at Avani Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Dear Khun Solo Traveler3842,

Warm greetings from Avani Pattaya.

We are delighted to see that your recent stay with us has been an enjoyable one and our team has been able to meet your expectations.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward in having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Thanvadee Vatavattana
Front Office Manager
Avani Pattaya Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2022

Just returned from a 7 night stay, an excellent hotel in the heart of Pattaya. Huge swimming pool and no lack of beds. The staff at this hotel are absoloutely AMAZING! Nothing was too much and made it easy for a first timer like me to fall in love with the place and Country.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank BurhanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yossawee Ammatarreeya, Guest Services / Front Office at Avani Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Dear BurhanUK,

Warm greetings from Avani Pattaya.

We are delighted to see that your recent stay with us has been an enjoyable one and our team has been able to meet your expectations.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward in having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Yossawee Ammatarreeya
Assistant Front Office Manager
Avani Pattaya Resort.
Avani Hotels & Resorts is a vibrant, upscale brand, offering relaxed comfort in contemporary style, throughout city and resort destinations globally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2022

Didn't like the room, furniture was terrible and bed too low. The bathroom wasn't what I expected, too small and the towels were old. Otherwise the service was good, the stuff are friendly and responsive.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank tetuimoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanvadee Vatavattana, Guest Services / Front Office at Avani Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear Khun tetuimoses,

Warm greetings from Avani Pattaya.

We would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us feedback to TripAdvisor which we have now received.

We would like to firstly offer our sincerest apologies for not having met yours nor our service expectations during your stay with us. Your concerns have been shared with the team for a full review in order to rectify the issues you have faced.

Thank you again for your valued feedback, if I can be of any further assistance to you please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best regards,
Thanvadee Vatavattana
Front Office Manager
Avani Pattaya Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews