We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service with a Smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Service with a Smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

The memories of a 2 day stay here with my family was what we'll cherish for quite some time. The view from our room was spectacular & the swimming pool is what my little one just loved. The breakfast spread was lavish & the evening snacks were also quite good.
The lobby is not air conditioned; though this is not much of an issue the real problem is the comfort in the elevators. Its extremely hot & suffocating expecially if you stay at the higher floors.
The people at this resort are extremely friendly & warm. Cookie & Kat made me & my family feel at home. Our special thanks to them.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with the Gulf of Siam view & a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floyd_g23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    397
    114
    22
    16
See reviews for
198
351
202
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
EDINBURGH
Level Contributor
160 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We selected this hotel to be our first stop on a multi stop tour of Thailand. It is about 1.5 – 2 hour drive from airport.

We had stayed here before.

The hotel has character, charm, and the pool area is a delight. The rooms are comfy and we had a garden view room.

The staff are efficient and friendly.

We were on a bed and breakfast deal with very good breakfasts, we ate dinner several times the choice was a la carte or buffet.
We were well looked after by Bankie he was knowledgeable, especially about gluten free (my wife has to have a wheat free diet), he was extremely helpful and efficient.

Would we go back – absolutely

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

What a wonderful experience to stay here and enjoy Pattaya. Best hotel location, beautiful pool, great rooms, a perfect weekend!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, you'll probably get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csf1981
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

This is a lovely hotel, and oasis in the centre of the mayham that is Pattaya. When you walk through that entrance you can forget what is outside, and in somewhere that is Pattaya, that really is what you want.

The pool is absolutely lovely, with nicely themed and landscaped grounds around the pool. Unfortunately the position of the sunbeds was such that you'd have to move through the day as you'd undoubtedly be in the shade before too long.

Rooms are great, the staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel is linked to the shopping centre next door, with plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from. Its just a short walk to walking street. The beach is across the road, but it is a little rubbish!

We only ate at the poolside restaurant, which was very good, but you get discount at the teppenyaki restaurant next door, Benihana which is worth a go. Happy hour cocktails are great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csf1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filafella
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel is great. Nice rooms, great breakfast, good pool, awesome gym (for a hotel), and terrific location blocks from Walking Street. About the only thing I didn't like was waking up the to squawking parrots they keep as pets, but that was really very minor. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be woken up by a squawking parrot make sure to ask the staff for a room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.9 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
3.4 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.8 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Property: AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Address: 218/2-4 Moo 10, Beach Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,075 - ₹ 14,070
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style, at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa. Located in the heart of the city, there's so much to see and do - and you'll love the view. For work or play, we'll make your day, with endless options to adventure or unwind. Gather your team in contemporary, airy meeting rooms with state of the art facilities, or bring the family to experience the simple pleasures of fun by the sea. We'll keep everyone interested, with AVANIKIDS for the little ones. Take in a game of golf with friends. Share fun with the family at a nearby waterpark. Taste a world of flavours in our selection of the finest restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pattaya Resort And Spa
Marriott Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing