We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, wish could stay longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel, wish could stay longer!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is a great hotel, nicely decorated and with great in room amenities. Breakfast is delicious, and staff is extremely polite. Once, they forgot to call me - I had a wake up call scheduled - and after apologizing a lot, their manager sent me a hand written letter and a basket of fruits. Nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenatoMaschetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    434
    123
    22
    16
See reviews for
225
376
225
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Pattaya is an interesting spot, and this hotel is in a great location.
I have stayed at this hotel 4 times and each has been great.
The staff: Bellman, front desk, concierge, and maid service were again so friendly. I felt right at home again. I was upgraded to a great room next to the pool.
Breakfast is fantastic, there is nothing more you could want. The pool and pool bar are also great.



I would highly recommend the Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Staying in Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa Hotel is very comfortable and it providing good service and food to me so that I have a unforgettable trip. I would like to compliment the staff very professional, polite, and punctual and helped me with all my questions.

I choose this hotel to engage to my lover and finally i success under the aid of the officer in this hotel. The officer in this hotel are all enthusiasm and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHENG W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

From the check-in to check-out there is nothing to say about the service except that it is perfect and the usual Marriott quality. Here some more details:

The room:
It is renovated, clean and comes with the Marriott standard. Shower tub is a bit small but it is ok.

Location:
The hotel resides between the Beach Road and the second road and is the middle of Patong. To south from the hotel there is the main entertainment area with the walking street and to the north there are more shopping malls, other hotels and nice restaurants. Next to the hotel is also a shopping mall, we tried the one at the Hilton which is bigger. The beach is just crossing the street from the hotel's back entrance (poolside).

Breakfast:
Huge choice and I liked especially the fresh juice and the rice noodle soup.

Pool & rest:
Pool is great and the garden area where the pool is located is like a small oasis in middle of the hectic and busy Pattaya.

Spa:
The spa is expensive compared to ones outide but the quality is 5-star. If you tired in looking for a cheaper spa outside I can really recommend.

Overall only the new built Hilton looks nicer but I haven't tried that. So if you want to have everything from pool to entertainment, this one is the perfect hotel for you. With Marriott you won't make any mistakes.

Room Tip: Ocean view might be better you see the sea from far, and the windows is small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang_FFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

If you stay at Marriott hotels, then you will know what you are getting when you check in here. Not the newest of the big chain hotels (Hilton takes that prize), nevertheless, its central position and high standards makes it a good choice if you need to stay in central Pattaya.

The rooms are standard, but as others have commented, the design of the shower/bath beggars belief. It is impossible to have shower without flooding the bathroom. Using light water pressure and copious quantity of towels helped to diminish the flood. I am pleased to read from a reviewer that the management intend to spend money to upgrade the bathrooms. When they do so they should remove the glass wall; why do designers think you want to watch your other half sitting on the toilet!

The pool is a place of respite in the hurly burly of downtown Pattaya and a much better place to sunbathe and swim than the nearby main beach across the road, which is awash with uncomfortable deck chairs and sun umbrellas. Happy hour at the pool (two cocktails for the price of one) is a popular time!

There is a big fitness centre to which guests have access - much better than many hotel gyms.

Eating in is expensive, but there are plenty of eating places in all directions.

We checked this hotel out on a previous visit and were pleased to stay here on this occasion and would do so again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Woolloongabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,543 reviews
3.4 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.8 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 447 in Pattaya
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
2.4 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 447 in Pattaya
1,966 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Property: AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Address: 218 / 2-4 Moo 10, Beach Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,154 - ₹ 15,063
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style, at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa. Located in the heart of the city, there's so much to see and do - and you'll love the view. For work or play, we'll make your day, with endless options to adventure or unwind. Gather your team in contemporary, airy meeting rooms with state of the art facilities, or bring the family to experience the simple pleasures of fun by the sea. We'll keep everyone interested, with AVANIKIDS for the little ones. Take in a game of golf with friends. Share fun with the family at a nearby waterpark. Taste a world of flavours in our selection of the finest restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pattaya Resort And Spa
Marriott Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing