We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
vilan0va
Baku, Azerbaijan

Apple in.... a nice room ...very expensive as compared to hotels nearby but the owner very rude...russian guy

Review of Apple Inn
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Nov 2012
Apple in is a nice hotel in the middle of pataya.... the hotel is ok but there are rooms just outside for half the price....the hotel tariff was about 1260 bath but just outside the hotel there are at least 20 hotels for only 500 hath. The Russian guy who says he is the owner ... of the hotel partially nude without even proper clothes was very rude to indian people.
Please dont choose this hotel for more than 600 bath as the price is too much and more over he doesnot allow guest in the room.
we checkout the next day ... was not a good experience.
i would never say again here
Date of stay: November 2012
Room Tip: rooms are good but price is too much ...can get half the price just nearby
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
₹8,010
  • Priceline
    ₹8,059
  • Vio.com
    ₹7,156
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,079
2.5 km from Apple Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₹6,149
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹6,149
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,560
  • Vio.com
    ₹6,149
1.1 km from Apple Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₹13,083
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    ₹11,746
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,819
2.9 km from Apple Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₹1,459
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹1,580
  • Agoda.com
    ₹1,336
  • Expedia.com
    ₹1,719
2.4 km from Apple Inn
Free Wifi
Twinkle Pool Bar at the Cape Dara Resort
Booking.com
₹12,137
  • Priceline
    ₹15,896
  • Agoda.com
    ₹10,985
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,552
3.3 km from Apple Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₹2,362
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹2,388
  • Agoda.com
    ₹2,192
  • Trip.com
    ₹2,413
1.8 km from Apple Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
₹21,192
  • Priceline
    ₹19,651
  • Booking.com
    ₹21,183
  • travelup.com
3.8 km from Apple Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₹10,435
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₹8,944
  • Official Hotel
    ₹9,114
6.7 km from Apple Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₹7,376
  • Priceline
    ₹7,036
  • StayForLong
    ₹6,165
  • Expedia.com
    ₹6,907
5.2 km from Apple Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹4,228
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,729
  • Hotels.com
    ₹5,372
8.6 km from Apple Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pattaya
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
7
1
2
4
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
1
2
4
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The best thing was that we had booked on booking.com and they did not ask for any upfront payment. So you pay on arrival - which also means that you can actually have the flexbility to change plans if required.

The owner, apparently russian, had upgraded us to a suite on the first floor. It was a huge long room, but that made the AC quite ineffective on the otherside of the room. The bathroom was also large enough.

The attractive part was that at just over five thousand for 3 nights, it was a kill. add to that a free wi-fi an 10min walk to beach road or walking street and you know its a steal.

Though, just dont expect any kind of service out here, the two helper boys can speak Hindi and are apparently from Myanmar. they will guide you to nearby places but thats about it.

No lift and you have to take the stairs, thankfully we were on first floor. also the owner is too sticky on checkout time and had get into an arguement there for just 15min more of checkout time.

Room tip: ask for the suite...atleast the spacious room will make up for lack of service!
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThoughtFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This little inn is away from the noise of Walking Street and the beach, but it is within walking distance. Lots of shopping nearby and fun right on Soi Bua Kao make this a great location. The room I got was very large and clean, especially for the price, everything worked properly, and the beds and towels were made up every day. Little amenities made the room comfortable (small refrigerator, large armoire with a small safe inside for your valuables when you go out), everything was just so!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaitiaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This is a very pleasant guest house close to all amenities. Soi Bua Kao is a busy street that runs parallel to 2nd Road so you're close to everything.
First impressions were good - I booked on one of the major booking sites and received an email from the Russian owner almost immediately offering assitance should I need it.
The room was huge with a large comfortable bed, couch, TV etc. and everything was spotless. A balcony with 2 chairs was a bonus.
The staff were friendly and efficient and it was great value.

Room tip: The road outside is busy so if you're a light sleeper get a room to the rear.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostInPyongyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: лучше брать повыше
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2015
Google Translation

Room tip: einfach nicht buchen
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews