We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Agoda.com
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
eDreams
Priceline$25
Booking.com$24
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
19
49
44
22
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
49
44
22
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I stayed at the hotel selection Pattaya in king suite room and it was a total mess.

- Staff / Receptionist are rude and arrogant

- Leakage in the room from air conditioner

- leakage in the toilet from flush

- All request for extra towels were let down stating that only 1 towel per person per day will be given (even in suite)

- terrible terrible terrible

IF YOU WANT TO SPOIL YOUR HOLIDAYS WITH THIS MOODY RUDE STAFF THEN YOU SHOULD STAY HERE.

Please find a better property than this.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aby50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I stayed from Jan 3rd to 5th and hated the hotel service. Some of the key points fir your ref:
Old rooms, doesn't look good at all
Passage look unclean
Staff don't provide any service. Don't appear helpful
Breakfast Is sad. And if u go towards the last one-hour , you maynot get anything. Also there won't be Snyder staff to help out.

If u can pay a bit more, other hotel. Only good thing is the location of the hotel, very close to the beach

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinhahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Whatever you do don't stay at this hotel! The pool area is littered with pigeon crap & they only have 3 lounge chairs the pool is quite small as well. We booked to stay for 10 days & left after the first night, lucky we got a full refund. Breakfast was terrible just stir fried food, we asked for a garden view which it wasn't. The gym is crap,just don't stay here. They make out its a great hotel but its false advertising.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I stayed in selection hotel from 10 to 12 dec 12. i had a very bad experiance. The hotel is no where near to 4 star hotel . it is as good as 2 star hotel.
I Would Like To Give My Feed Back On The Hotel

1) The Room Was Very Ordinary Type Without any Carpet.

2) The Passage To Room was very suffocating without any fresh air or centralized AC
3)The complimentary breakfast was very ordinary one without any veg item except fried potato

4) the staff at restaurant do not understand English. They are non cooperative. I asked for hot milk but was refused.

5) And to TOP it all we were forced to pay 150 Bhat for a dirty pillow cover which the hotel provided to us , saying that we have made the pillow cover dirty.The staff and Manager were so " GUNDA" like that they said that unless we pay the amount they would not allow us to go out of the hotel. we had no choice but to pay the amount.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sushil58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 December 2012

It is a nicely located beach hotel. Just cross the road and you are bang on the pattaya beach. Rooms are good, though every room is different from each other, but by and large it is value for money. Opt for beach view rooms only. Cleanlines and hygiene is good. Staff is well groomed and cooperative. Hotel provides free Wifi, and I found the signal OK. It works well for checking mails and social networking. Breakfast spread is OK for a non-vegetarian but touch for veggies. Though lot of Indians stay here, they dont keep anything Indian in the breakfast spread. They have a good Thai massage & SPA center. Though I couldnt use it, but I guess it is also good, you need to book your timeslot well in time, especially during weekends.

Room tip: Book a beach view room only.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajayprawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews