We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Agoda.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Priceline$61
Hotels.com$61
Travelocity$61
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
514
68
12
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
514
68
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area home away from home nice pool jim gordon jomtien poolside baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2022 via mobile

I have never left a review on Trip Advisor before but my son and I have just stay at a boutique hotel in Pattaya which most certainly deserves the effort. We only stayed the one night but would happily recommend the Baan Souy Resort and it would certainly be my first choice on any future visits to Pattaya, Thailand. Jim, the owner, a most affable Scot, was genuinely accommodating and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms and surrounding environment, entry and pool etc are well appointed and very clean and the pool is even available till midnight! A pleasureable stay. Thank you Jim

Cherie Donavan - Australia

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CherieDonavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Lumsden, Owner at Baan Souy Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Thank you very much for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you back at Baan Souy Resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022

Spent three weeks with my wife here for the umpteenth time, from the minute we walk in to reception you can feel the stress and strain of everyday life immediately leave your body. The owner and his staff are in attendance at all times of the day and night to make your stay here as memorable as possible. ( which is why we continue to return). The pool and surrounding area are well maintained leaving you to relax and enjoy your holiday in pleasurable surroundings.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paparon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Lumsden, Owner at Baan Souy Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to see you back at Baan Souy Resort and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022

The atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming. The pool is stunning. Mr room, superior poolside, is an excellent size, even for a long stay. Location is excellent with a short walk to the main road to catch a bus into Jomtien or central Pattaya. Owners and staff couldn't be more helpful. Hope to return soon.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andykingan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Lumsden, Owner at Baan Souy Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Thank you for your kind review. Look forward to seeing you back at Baan Souy Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2022 via mobile

I stayed here for one night as part of the Thailand “Test & Go” program.

First of all, the proprietor, Jim, is incredibly helpful, wonderfully efficient, thoughtful and 100% professional. He helped guide me through the vague and ever changing requirements.

The rooms are very clean and well appointed. I particularly appreciated the cold beers in the fridge!

Overall, a great experience.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank raynse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Lumsden, Owner at Baan Souy Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope we can be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

This is my 5th or 6th stay at Baan Souy and like good red wine it gets better with ageing. Even in these difficult Covid times in a country reeling from the lack of tourists Jim and his team continue to deliver stellar service. A wonderful fortnight’s stay and I look forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Odyssey37927598363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Lumsden, Owner at Baan Souy Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2022

Thank you for your great review. Look forward to seeing you back at Baan Souy Resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews