We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Booking.com
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Agoda.com
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Hotels.com$66
Travelocity$66
ZenHotels.com$92
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
252
296
98
29
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
252
296
98
29
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach road fantastic location very nice hotel central festival mall buffet breakfast balcony jacuzzi nightlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

Reception beautiful the reception staff lovely and so helpful but the luxury rooms were very dated very tired n a little grubby!
There are 2 buildings I’m led to understand some rooms have had a refurb but ours was very worn out
Shower was mould covered our room was large but smelt stale n we had to buy mozzy room spray as got few bites in our room! The room was huge but very very tired we would not recommend this hotel to stay in
The restaurant done lovely food would eat there no problem and the pool area was lovely but will never stay again
We may have been unlucky in the given room but the other couple we travelled with moved room 3 times due to several issues with lights jamming on at 2am n the general dirtiness of their rooms

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank karenflett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, Customer Service team at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2020

Dear karenflett

Thank you very much for staying with us, we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to details following your recent visit at LK The Empress.

Although hearing negative feedback is never pleasant, your comments are important to the success of our organization, we truly apologize that we failed to service during your visit.

On the points of our hygiene in the room , we have taken note of your comment and have been sending into relevant person concerned of your problem.Once again to apologize from our services and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.


Sincerely Yours ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Terrible front desk assistant’s.. Generally not a good experience. For the price there is better accommodations out there. I would definitely not refer to another. Save your money and stay somewhere else. Got a shiny facade but it’s all a illusion

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank angelollopez81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, Customer Service team at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear angelollopez81

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at LK The Empress and for the time that you have taken to write a review. It is always a great pleasure to receive both positive and negatives comments especially, with our staff. Your comments have been shared with management team and in process of punishment hotel policy. Once again to sincerely apologize from staff misbehavior.

For making the next wonderful stay with us, please drop your suggestion and more negatives feed back which you would like to inform us at our area manager (areamanager93@gmail.com ) 24 Hrs.

We look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Lovely hotel across the road from beach. Lots of restaurants and bars, shops nearby. Guest friendly no problem. Very clean and big rooms good house keeping and very friendly staff. Bathroom nice shower and tub.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank drlshopcom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, Customer Service team at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear drlshopcom1


Thank you for you coming to Pattaya and choosing to stay with us at LK The Empress. We're extremely happy to read your reviews and promise to maintain our standard service , moreover, make every day to develop the service as well.

We're looking forward to welcome you again in the future.


Sincerely Yours ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Check-in and out were quick and easy the room was a little dated but it was very clean and nice, the air con was great and control of the room was easy from the bed, the staff were friendly and approachable, the breakfast buffet was fantastic with the only let down for me being no bacon but I did not let that spoil my stay, the pool is clean, the recliner chairs are comfortable and up until about 1pm most of the pool area is in the shade, I paid a little bit more to stay here than other similar hotels but I do not regret it and will stay here again it was worth it. A special shout out to the cleaners on level 7 you were fantastic I cut my foot and left a trail of blood around the room and they were so nice to me and cleaned it up, they also were very friendly always smiled at you in the hallway. I'LL BE BACK.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 509jamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, Customer Service team at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear 509jamt

Thank you very much for your choosing to stay at LK The Empress and share your experiences on Trip advisor. Your review of our property and your comments are very much valued.

We really appreciate your comments regarding our service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Hope to having you as a guest soon at our hotel and take care yourself.

Warmest Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Excellent service and superb location. I love to refer the hotel to my friends curcle. The reception was excellent, the cleanliness is excellent, but i would like to tell you that the Swimming pool water is very cold. Otherwise a superb experience overall.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mrinalkrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, Customer Service team at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear Mrinalkrishna

Thank you very much for your choosing to stay at LK The Empress and share your experiences on Trip advisor. Your review of our property and your comments are very much valued.

We really appreciate your comments regarding our service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Looking forward to serving you soon.

Warmest Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews